press release
West Indies announce unchanged T20I squad for tour of India

West Indies announce unchanged T20I squad for tour of India

ST JOHN’S, Antigua – Cricket West Indies (CWI) Selection Panel today announced the West Indies Men’s squad for the upcoming three-match T20 International (T20I) Series against India. The West Indies will visit tour India February 6 to 20, where they will also play three One-Day Internationals (ODIs).

West Indies team vs England T20 2022.jpeg

The three T20Is will be played at Eden Gardens in Kolkata on February 16, 18 and 20, following the three-match ODI Series which will be played at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad on February 6, 9 and 11.

Lead Selector, the Most Hon. Dr Desmond Haynes, said:

“The team has been doing well in the Betway T20I Series against England in Barbados and we decided to stick with the same group of players. They have demonstrated great skill and fight and we expect the same kind of performances on the tour of India.”


  • Kieron Pollard (Captain)
  • Nicholas Pooran (Vice Captain)
  • Fabian Allen
  • Darren Bravo
  • Roston Chase
  • Sheldon Cottrell
  • Dominic Drakes
  • Jason Holder
  • Shai Hope
  • Akeal Hosein
  • Brandon King
  • Rovman Powell
  • Romario Shepherd
  • Odean Smith
  • Kyle Mayers
  • Hayden Walsh Jr.

Full Match Schedule

  • February 6: 1st ODI at Ahmedabad
  • February 9: 2nd ODI at Ahmedabad
  • February 11: 3rd ODI at Ahmedabad
  • February 16: 1st T20I at Kolkata
  • February 18: 2nd T20I at Kolkata
  • February 20: 3rd T20I at Kolkata
Related Series