match preview
Squads fortified ahead of Rounds 4 and 5 of the West Indies Championship

Squads fortified ahead of Rounds 4 and 5 of the West Indies Championship

ST. JOHN’S, Antigua — The Windward Islands head into Round 4 of the West Indies Championship with a 16.6-point lead over the Leeward Islands 62.2 to 45.6, with Barbados Pride hot on both their heels with 43.8 points. The tight contest has served as a catalyst for teams overhauling their squads heading into Round 4.

All eight participating teams have made changes to their squads with Pride having the biggest swap. Kemar Roach and Jason Holder join the Pride, while Oshane Thomas will suit up for the Leeward Islands Hurricanes along with Hayden Walsh Jr. Another notable inclusion is Brandon King in the Jamaica Scorpions team and Roshon Primus swapped from Barbados Pride to the Combined Campuses and Colleges.

There will also be venue changes for Rounds 6 and 7 due to the unavailability of the Sir Vivian Richards Stadium in Antigua. These matches will now be played at the Queen’s Park Oval in Trinidad. There are also changes in the squads for Rounds 4 and 5 which starts on Wednesday 13 March.

Every West Indies Championship match will be streamed live with ball-by-ball commentary on the Windies Cricket YouTube channel. Fans can follow every game from their mobile devices, computers, or connected TVs, including access to live ball-by-ball scoring on the live Match Centre. One feature match from each round highlighted in schedule below, will be broadcasted on RUSH Sports in the Caribbean.

Updated Schedule:

Round 4 (March 13 - 16):

CCC vs Leeward Island Hurricanes- Sir Frank Worrell Cricket Ground (UWISPEC) in Trinidad.

Trinidad &Tobago Red Force vs Windward Islands Volcanoes - Queen’s Park Oval (QPO), Trinidad.

Guyana Harpy Eagles vs Barbados Pride- Coolidge Cricket Ground, Antigua.

Jamaica Scorpions vs West Indies Academy- Sabina Park, Jamaica.

Round 5 (March 20 – 23):

Jamaica Scorpions vs Leeward Island Hurricanes- Sabina Park, Jamaica.

Guyana Harpy Eagles vs Windward Volcanoes- Coolidge Cricket Ground, Antigua.

CCC vs West Indies Academy- UWI SPEC in Trinidad.

Trinidad &Tobago Red Force vs Barbados Pride – QPO in Trinidad.

Round 6 (April 10 - 13):

CCC vs Trinidad and Tobago Red Force- UWI SPEC, Trinidad.

Jamaica Scorpions vs Guyana Harpy Eagles - Sabina Park, Jamaica.

Leeward Hurricanes vs Barbados Pride – Queen’s Park Oval, Trinidad

West Indies Academy vs Windward Islands Volcanoes – Coolidge Cricket Ground, Antigua.

Round 7 (April 17 – 20):

CCC vs Guyana Harpy Eagles- UWI SPEC, Trinidad.

Jamaica Scorpions vs Trinidad &Tobago Red Force - Sabina Park, Jamaica.

Leeward Islands Hurricanes vs Windward Islands Volcanoes – Queen’s Park Oval, Trinidad

West Indies Academy vs Barbados Pride – Coolidge Cricket Ground, Antigua.

All other fixtures remain as per original schedule. Full schedule available here

Full Squads for Rounds 4 and 5


Kraigg Brathwaite, Shaquille Cumberbatch, Shane Dowrich, Jonathan Drakes, Chaim-Alexis Holder, Chemar Holder, Jason Holder Jair McAllister, Zachary McCaskie, Jomel Warrican, Raymon Reifer, Kemar Roach, Shian Brathwaite.


Kamil Pooran, Odain McCarthy, Shamarh Brooks, Demario Richards, Yannick Ottley, Romario Greaves, Roshon Primus, Sadique Henry, Jediah Blades, Damel Evelyn, Zishan Motara, Amari Goodridge, Kalvin Marcus.


Tagenarine Chanderpaul, Raymond Perez, Matthew Nandu, Tevin Imlach, Veerasammy Permaul, Nial Smith, Kevin Sinclair, Kemol Savory, Kevlon Anderson, Ronaldo Alimohamed, Gudakesh Moti, Akshaya Persaud, Isai Thorne.


Jermaine Blackwood, Carlos Brown, Romaine Morris, Abhijai Mansingh, Derval Green, Peat Salmon, Jeavor Royal, Ramaal Lewis, Kirk McKenzie, Andre McCarthy, Brandon King, Leroy Lugg, Ojay Shields.


Jahmar Hamilton, Rahkeem Cornwall, Mikyle Louis, Daniel Doram, Colin Archibald, Jeremiah Louis, Nathan Edward, Kieran Powell, Oshane Thomas, Jewel Andrew, Hayden Walsh, Keacy Carty, Justin Greaves.


Joshua DaSilva, Amir Jangoo, Imran Khan, Terrance Hinds, Jason Mohammed, Jyd Goolie, Jayden Seales, Anderson Phillip, Bryan Charles, Vikash Mohan, Kjorn Ottley, Tion Webster, Khary Pierre.


Ashmead Nedd, Ackeem Auguste, Nyeem Young, Johann Layne, Carlon Bowen-Tuckett, Joshua Bishop, Joshua James, Rashawn Worrell, Kadeem Alleyne, Joshua Dorne, McKenny Clarke, Teddy Bishop, Jordan Johnson.


Kimani Melius, Ryan John, Tevyn Walcott, Johann Jeremiah, Sunil Ambris, Shamar Springer, Shermon Lewis, Jeremy Solozano, Daurius Martin, Alick Athanaze, Darel Cyrus, Kenneth Dember, Kavem Hodge.