Guyana Cricket



Georgetown, Guyana

Tel: 011 59222 54813
Fax: 011 59222 54814

President: Ramsey Ali
Secretary: Anand Sanasie
Administrator: Savitri Persaud


The Guyana Cricket Board (GCB) controls cricket in Guyana. 



St John's, Antigua - The WICB announces that the WICB Regional 50 Over Tournament 2010 will bowl off on October 14th with host Jamaica taking on Windward Islands and Trinidad & Tobago playing Combined Campuses & Colleges.

The compact 11 day tournament will be played in its entirety at three venues in Jamaica – the world famous Sabina Park, the Trelawny Multi Purpose Stadium and Chedwin Park...

West Indies batting stalwart Shivnarine Chanderpaul was recently awarded his county cap by Lancashire County Cricket Club. The 36-year-old left-hander was presented with the cap during the County Championship match against Nottinghamshire at Old Trafford earlier this week.

Chanderpaul arrived at Lancashire in July and made an immediate impression on his debut by hitting 92 runs in the drawn match against his former county...

Johannesburg, South Africa: Guyana will have a massive match on Sunday when they face Highveld Lions of South Africa in their third Group B match at the Wanderers Ground in Johannesburg. So far the Amazon Conquerors have lost both their games in this Airtel Champions League T20 tournament and will need a win to stay alive.

It is a home game for the Lions who play all their matches at the historic venue....

Guyana will bat first against the Highveld Lions in their Airtel Champions League match at the Wanderers in Johannesburg. The Lions won the toss and asked the visitors to take first knock on a dry pitch. The Guyanese made two changes from the team which lost the last match against Mumbai Indians on Thursday. Fast bowler Paul Wintz and left-hander Narsingh Deonarine have been replaced by rookie Steven Jacobs and veteran...

Guyana, sent in to bat, made 148-9 off their 20 overs in Match 14 of the Airtel Champions League T20 tournament against Highveld Lions at the Wanderers Stadium in Johannesburg. Steven Jacobs, in his first match, topscored with 34 while skipper Ramnaresh Sarwan made 21. At the end veteran Lennox Cush chipped in with an important 19 not out off 10 balls. The best bowler for the Lions was Ethan O’Reilly who hustled...

Guyana were soundly beaten by Highveld Lions by nine wickets in Match 14 of the Airtel Champions League T20 tournament at the Wanderers in Johannesburg. After making 148-9, Guyana's bowlers could not contain the Lions batsmen who raced to 149-1 off 15.1 overs. They won with 29 balls to spare. Captain Alviro Petersen was 57 not out off 38 balls, while Richard Cameron made 78 not out off just 42 balls with six sixes....

Full scoreboard from Match 14 of the Airtel Champions League T20 tournament between Guyana and Highveld Lions at the Wanderers in Johannesburg on Sunday:
Result: Highveld Lions won by nine wickets
Points: Highveld Lions 2, Guyana 0
Toss: Highveld Lions
Travis Dowlin lbw b O’Reilly 7
Sewnarine Chattergoon c Cameron b O’Reilly 4
Ramnaresh Sarwan c Symes b...

Johannesburg, South Africa: Guyana suffered their third consecutive defeat of the Airtel Champions League T20 tournament and have no chance of reaching the semi-finals. They fell by nine wickets to Highveld Lions at the Wanderers on Sunday afternoon. Guyana were sent in and batted purposefully to make 148-9 but then could only watch as the home side motored to 149-1 off 15.1 overs.

An unbeaten partnership...

Johannesburg, South Africa: Guyana will be looking to end their campaign at the Airtel Champions League on a high when they play their last match against South Australia Redbacks at the Wanderers in Johannesburg, on Tuesday. First ball is 1.30 pm (7.30 am Eastern Caribbean Time/6.30 am Jamaica Time). The Guyanese have been outplayed in all three preliminary matches so far but will be looking for a change in fortune and...

Guyana won the toss and decided to bowl first against South Australia Redbacks in their final Group B Airtel Champions League T20 match at the Wanderers in Johannesburg, today. The Guyanese will be looking for their first win while the Aussies will be looking to maintain their perfect record.

Ramnaresh Sarwan (captain), Lennox Cush, Travis Dowlin, Richard Ramdeen, Chris...