Fixtures: 2010 World Twenty20 (West Indies)

CASTRIES, St. Lucia -- Details on the International Cricket Council’s World Twenty20 Tournament to be played in the West Indies in April and May 2010:

VENUES
Barbados: Kensington Oval
Guyana: National Stadium, Providence
St Lucia: Beausejour Stadium
St Kitts: Warner Park

Men’s Tournament
Group A: Pakistan, Bangladesh, Australia
Group B: Sri Lanka, New Zealand, Zimbabwe
Group C: South Africa, India, Qualifier 1
Group D: West Indies, England, Qualifier 2

Tournament Schedule
Friday, April 30 -- Opening ceremony at Providence, Guyana
West Indies v Qualifier 2; Sri Lanka v New Zealand at Providence, Guyana

Saturday, May 1 -- St Lucia: India v Qualifier 1; Pakistan v Bangladesh
Guyana: England v Qualifier 2

Sunday, May 2 -- St Lucia: South Africa v India; Pakistan v Australia
Guyana: New Zealand v Zimbabwe

Monday, May 3 -- Guyana: West Indies v England; Sri Lanka v Zimbabwe

Tuesday, May 4 -- Barbados: South Africa v Qualifier 1; Bangladesh v Australia

Thursday, May 6 -- Barbados: A1 v D2; C1 v B2

Friday, May 7 -- Barbados: A2 v C2; B1 v D1

Saturday, May 8 -- Barbados: C1 v D2; A1 v B2

Sunday, May 9 -- Barbados: C2 v D1; B1 v A2

Monday, May 10 -- St Lucia: B2 v D2; A1 v C1

Tuesday 11 May 11 -- St Lucia: B1 v C2; D1 v A2

Thursday, May 13 -- St Lucia: 1st semi-final

Friday, May 14 -- St Lucia: 2nd semi-final

FINAL: Sunday, May 16 – Barbados

Women's Tournament
Group A: England, Australia, West Indies, South Africa
Group B: New Zealand, India, Sri Lanka, Pakistan

Women’s Schedule (First round matches in St Kitts)
Wednesday, May 5 -- West Indies v South Africa; England v Australia

Thursday, May 6 -- Sri Lanka v Pakistan; New Zealand v India

Friday, May 7 -- Australia v South Africa; England v West Indies

Saturday, May 8 -- India v Pakistan; New Zealand v Sri Lanka

Sunday, May 9 -- England v South Africa; Australia v West Indies

Monday, May 10 -- New Zealand v South Africa; India v Sri Lanka

Thursday, May 13 -- St Lucia: 1st semi-final

Friday, May 14 -- St Lucia: 2nd semi-final

FINAL: Sunday, May 16 – Barbados