West Indies provisional squad for ICC Champions Trophy

BRIDGETOWN, Barbados -- The Executive Committee of the West Indies Cricket Board [WICB] wishes to confirm the initial squad of 30 players announced earlier this month for the International Cricket Council’s Champions Trophy in South Africa in September and October 2009.

This squad was chosen from among those players who declared themselves available for selection for the tournament within the deadline date for finalisation of the 30.

Selection of players by the Selection Committee of the WICB will at all times be made from the pool of players who make themselves available for selection and based on performance, conduct and demonstrated commitment to West Indies Cricket.

The WICB also wishes to reiterate that all players must participate in regional tournaments in order to be considered for selection.

The players selected for the Champions Trophy squad are as follows:

1. Ryan Austin
2. Christopher Barnwell
3. David Bernard
4. Tino Best
5. Royston Crandon
6. Romel Currency
7. Travis Dowlin
8. Fidel Edwards
9. Rayad Emrit
10. Andre Fletcher
11. Ryan Hinds
12. Leon Johnson
13. Anthony Martin
14. Kevin McClean
15. Nikita Miller
16. Nelon Pascal
17. Brenton Parchment
18. Omar Phillips
19. Daren Powell
20. Kieran Powell
21. Floyd Reifer
22. Dale Richards
23. Kemar Roach
24. Darren Sammy
25. Shane Shillingford
26. Devon Smith
27. Kevin Stoute
28. Devon Thomas
29. Gavin Tonge
30. Chadwick Walton