Injured Gayle ruled out as Jamaica win toss and bowl

Jamaica won the toss and decided to bowl first against Canada in Match 5 of the West Indies Cricket Board’s Caribbean T20 Tournament at Kensington Oval on Saturday afternoon. Jamaica are without power-hitter Chris Gayle, who has a groin niggle. He was replaced in the team by leg-spinner Odean Brown. David Bernard will move up the order to open the batting. For the Canadians, Havir Baidwan was replaced by Jamaica-born Tyson Gordon.

: Tamar Lambert (captain), David Bernard, Xavier Marshall, Danza Hyatt, Marlon Samuels, Nikita Miller, Krishmar Santokie, Wavell Hinds, David Bernard, Andre Russell, Carlton Baugh; 12th man: Brenton Parchment
Canada: Rizwan Cheema (captain), Tyson Gordon, Trevin Bastiampillai, Geoff Barnett, Umar Bhatti, Henry Osinde, Parth Desai, Tyson Gordon, Hiral Patel, Zubin Sukari, Hamza Tariq, 12th man: Calvert Hooper
Umpires: Clancy Mack, Peter Nero
Television umpire: Goaland Greaves
Fourth official: Duncan
Match referee: Carleon Brome