Sharp shower delays start of T&T v Jamaica play-off

Rain has delayed the start of the third-place play-off match in the West Indies Cricket Board’s Caribbean T20 Tournament at Queen’s Park Oval, on Saturday afternoon. Jamaica captain Tamar Lambert won the toss and decided to bat first but a sharp, downpour came just before the scheduled 4 pm start. Jamaica have retained the same team which lost to Barbados in the semi-finals, while Trinidad and Tobago have brought in allrounder Imran Khan and pacer Kevon Cooper for Navin Stewart and William Perkins. Trinidad and Tobago lost their semi-final against Guyana on Friday.

: Tamar Lambert (captain), Chris Gayle, Xavier Marshall, Danza Hyatt, Marlon Samuels, Nikita Miller, Krishmar Santokie, Wavell Hinds, David Bernard, Andre Russell, Carlton Baugh; 12th man: Brenton Parchment
Trinidad and Tobago: Daren Ganga (captain), Adrian Barath, Imran Khan, Lendl Simmons, Dwayne Bravo, Darren Bravo, Kieron Pollard, Denesh Ramdin, Sherwin Ganga, Navin Stewart, Dave Mohammed, 12th man: William Perkins

Umpires: Clyde Duncan, Clancy Mack
Television umpire: Billy Doctrove
Fourth official: Norman Malcolm
Match referee: Clyde Duncan