Trinidad and Tobago take Women's League title with three-wicket win

Kingstown, St Vincent: Trinidad and Tobago are the champions of the West Indies Cricket Board’s Women’s 50-Over League for the second consecutive year. They defeated St Vincent and the Grenadines by three wickets at the Arnos Vale Playing Field on Wednesday. The Trinis ended on 157-7 to win with 17 balls to spare. Britney Cooper won the Player-of-the-Match award for her match-winning innings of 56 not out off 72 balls -- to follow-up the half-century she made in the semi-final against Barbados. She added 75 for the fourth wicket with Stacy-Ann King, who made 43 from 60 balls, to pull their team out of trouble.