Windies to play World Cup 2011 warm-ups in Colombo

The West Indies cricketers will have their warm-up matches in Sri Lanka ahead of next year's all important campaign at the International Cricket Council's Cricket World Cup 2011 tournament.  The warm-up schedule was unveiled by the ICC and showed the Windies playing against Kenya on Saturday, February 12 and against Sri Lanka on Wednesday, February 16.

Both matches will be day games and will be played in Colombo before the Windies move on to India and Bangladesh where they will play their Group A preliminary round matches. The Windies will play alongside India, South Africa, England, Bangladesh, Ireland and the Netherlands. Group A is made up of Australia, Pakistan, New Zealand, Sri Lanka, Zimbabwe, Canada and Kenya.

West Indies World Cup 2011 matches:
Thursday February 24 – v South Africa, New Delhi
Monday February 28 – v Netherlands, New Delhi
Friday, March 4 – v Bangladesh, Dhaka
Friday, March 11 – v Ireland, Mohali
Thursday, March 17 – v England, Chennai
Sunday, March 20 – v India, Chennai
Second phase
Wednesday, March 23 – First quarter-final, Dhaka
Thursday, March 24 – Second quarter-final, Colombo
Friday, March 25 – Third quarter-final, Dhaka
Saturday, March 26 – Fourth quarter-final, Ahmedabad
Tuesday, March 29 – First semi-final, Colombo
Wednesday, March 30 – Second semi-final, Mohali
Saturday, April 2 – Final, Mumbai