Sarwan backing his Guyana team to upset Mumbai Indians today

Durban, South Africa: Guyana's cricketers will look to raise their game today when they face Mumbai Indians in their second match of the Airtel Champions League T20 tournament in South Africa.

After losing to Royal Challengers Bangalore on Sunday, the Guyanese will face the strong Mumbai side, featuring Windies allrounders Kieron Pollard and Dwayne Bravo, as well as India’s super stars Sachin Tendulkar and Harbhajan Singh. First ball is 5.30 pm (11.30 am Eastern Caribbean Time/10.30 am Jamaica Time).

It is a must-win match for both teams. Mumbai lost both their matches so far and need a victory to stay in the tournament. Guyana will be looking for an improved display after they crashed by nine wickets in the opening match against Bangalore last Sunday.

Guyana skipper Ramnaresh Sarwan said, they are fully focussed on the all-important win, and noted that any team is beatable on the day.
“They have lost twice and they have to beat us badly to stay in the competition so they will have to take more chances,” Sarwan said. “This is bat against ball and not names ... This is cricket and we have to believe that we can win and go out there and play hard, positive cricket and enjoy this whole experience.”

Mumbai, meanwhile, will be anxious to get the better of the Amazon Conquerors. Captain Tendulkar said they would be gunning for a handsome win over the Guyanese.
“We have to win both our remaining games convincingly. Whatever is in our control, we control that. We can’t control how other teams fare but we have control on how we play,” the Indian batting legend said.
“We definitely will have to play better. We have scored 176 and 180 runs in both the matches. So we have been batting well and it is actually the fielding and a bit of bowling which is a concern.”

Ramnaresh Sarwan (captain) Travis Dowlin, Sewnarine Chattergoon,), Narsingh Deonarine, Christopher Barnwell, Royston Crandon, Jonathan Foo, Lennox Cush, Esuan Crandon, Derwin Christian, Devendra Bishoo, Steven Jacobs, Richard Ramdeen, Paul Wintz, Assad Fudadin

Mumbai Indians: Sachin Tendulkar (captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Ambati Rayudu, Saurabh Tiwary, Kieron Pollard, Dwayne Bravo, Jean-Paul Duminy, Ryan McLaren, Ali Murtaza, Harbhajan Singh, Zaheer Khan, Lasith Malinga, Rajagopal Sathish, Aditya Tare, Abhishek Nayar