WICB Regional 4 Day Score Updates

Round 1: February 4 – 7

Jamaica v Guyana at Alpart in Jamaica (Umpires: Vivian Johnson & Clancy Mack. Stand by: Patrick Gustard. Match Referee: Denovan Hayles)

Leeward Islands v England Lions at Warner Park in St Kitts (Umpires: Luther Kelly & Lennox Abrahams. Stand by: Whycliffe Mitchum. Match Referee: Adrian Griffith)

Trinidad & Tobago v Barbados at Guaracara Park in Trinidad (Umpires: Joel Wilson & Nigel Duguid. Stand by: Khemraj Barrasingha. Match Referee: Hayden Bruce)

Combined Campuses & Colleges v Windward Islands at 3Ws Oval in Barbados (Umpires: Gregory Brathwaite & Peter Nero. Stand by: Jonathan Blades. Match Referee: Carlyle Carter)

Click here for score updates from all matches via Twitter

Morning rain has caused a delay to the start of the Barbados v Trinidad & Tobago match at Guaracara Park.


England Lions won the toss and opted the bat at Warner Park. The English have left out Jonathan Bairstow, Maurice Chambers, Liam Plunkett, Adil Rashid, Andrew Gale.

Leewards opted to hand young batsman Shane Burton his First Class debut while Jaques Taylor and Kelbert Walters have missed out.

Lions XI: James Hildreth – Captain, Jimmy Adams, Ravi Bopara, Danny Briggs, Jade Dernbach, James Harris, Craig Keiswetter, Adam Lyth, Ben Stokes, James Taylor, Nathan Buck

Leewards XI: Steve Liburd – Captain, Devon Thomas, Kieran Powell, Lionel Baker, Anthony Martin, Justin Athanaze, Omari Banks, Kelbert Walters, Montcin Hodge, Gavin Tonge, Tonito Willett 


Guyana won the toss and Alpart and invited home team Jamaica to bat. 

Jamaica opted not to use the services of Andrew Richardson and Bevon Brown while Guyana left out Steven Jacobs and Ronsford Beaton.

Jamaica XI: Tamar Lambert – Captain, Dave Bernard Jr, Odean Brown, Sheldon Cotterell, Wavell Hinds, Danza Hyatt, Simon Jackson, Brendan Nash, Marlon Samuels, Jerome Taylor, Chadwick Walton 

Guyana XI: Assad Fudadin – Captain, Devendra Bishoo, Shemroy Barrington, Brandon Bess, Rajendra Chandrika, Derwin Christian, Esuan Crandon, Royston Crandon, Leon Johnson, Veerasammy Permaul, Vishaul Singh


Windward Islands new captain Liam Sebastien has won the toss and has asked Combined Campuses and Colleges to take first strike at the 3Ws Oval in Barbados.

Windwards have excluded left arm pacer Delorn Johnson and batsman Donwell Hector while CCC asked pacer Shervon Penco and all rounder Carlos Brathwaite to remain on the bench.

Windwards XI: Liam Sebastien – Captain, Lindon James, Mervin Matthews, Tyrone Theophille, Johnson Charles, Kenroy Peters, Gary Mathurin, Keron Cottoy, Keddy Lesporis, Andre Fletcher, Nelon Pascal

CCC XI: Omar Phillips – Captain, Kyle Corbin, Kjorn Ottley, Raymon Reifer, Romel Currency, Floyd Reifer (player/coach), Nkrumah Bonner, Ryan Austin, Kavesh Kantasingh, Kevin McClean, Gilford Moore


News Images: