Windies bowl first in 3rd ODI

Colombo, Sri Lanka – West Indies won the toss and decided to bowl first in the 3rd and decisive One-Day International against Sri Lanka at the Sinhalese Sports Club on Sunday.

The West Indies made two changes to the team which lost the end ODI on Thursday. Experienced left-hander Shiv Chanderpaul replaced allrounder Kieron Pollard while left-arm spinner Sulieman Benn came in for pacer Kemar Roach, who has the flu.

Sri Lanka made three changes from the team which won on Thursday. The rested seamer s Nuwan Kalusekera and Lasith Malinga, as well as ace spinner Muttiah Muralitharan and brought in allrounder Thisara Perera pacer Dilhara Fernando and slow bowler Ajantha Mendis.

West Indies:
Darren Sammy (captain), Chris Gayle, Adrian Barath, Darren Bravo, Ramnaresh Sarwan, Shiv Chanderpaul, Dwayne Bravo, Carlton Baugh, Sulieman Benn, Nikita Miller, Ravi Rampaul
Sri Lanka: Kumar Sangakkara (captain), Mahela Jayawerdena, Upul Tharanga, Tillakaratne Dilshan, Chamara Kapugedera, Angelo Mathews, Thilan Samaraweera, Chamara Silva, Thisara Perera, Muttiah Muralitharan, Lasith Malinga, Nuwan Kalusekera, Dilhara Fernando, Rangana Herath, Ajantha Mendis

Umpires: Asoka De Silva, Bruce Oxenford
ICC Match referee: Andy Pycroft