TOSS: CCC bat first against Jamaica

Cave Hill, Barbados – Combined Campuses & Colleges won the toss and decided to bat first against Jamaica in the final of the West Indies Cricket Board’s First-Class Tournament at the 3Ws Oval on Friday.

The start of the match was delayed by 45 minutes due to a sharp showers half-hour before the scheduled start.

CCC kept the same team which beat Windward Islands in the semi-final last weekend. Jamaica brought in left-arm spinner Nikita Miller for allrounder David Bernard, from the team which played against Trinidad and Tobago in the semis.

Combined Campuses & Colleges: Omar Phillips (captain), Romel Currency, Shacaya Thomas, Raymon Reifer, Kyle Corbin (wicket-keeper), Floyd Reifer, Nkrumah Bonner, Carlos Brathwaite, Kevin McClean, Kavesh Kantasingh, Ryan Austin
Reserves: Gilford Moore, Shervon Penco
Jamaica: Tamar Lambert (captain), Odean Brown, Jason Dawes, Nikita Miller, Wavell Hinds, Danza Hyatt, Simon Jackson, Brendon Nash, Andre Russell, Marlon Samuels, Chadwick Walton (wicket-keeper)
Reserves: David Bernard, Brenton Parchment
Officials: Nigel Duguid, Goaland Greaves (umpires); Gregory Brathwaite (third umpire); Mervyn Jones (match referee)

News Images: