Windies win toss and bat

Gros Islet, St Lucia – Darren Sammy won the toss and opted to bat first in the first ever International Digicel Twenty20 match between West Indies and Pakistan.

Leg spinner Devendra Bishoo, batsman Danza Hyatt, spinner Ashley Nurse and all rounders Andre Russell and Christopher Barnwell are all on debut in a new look Windies team.

Windies left Kemar Roach and Krishmar Santokie on the bench.

Click for live score updates

Click here for live ball-by-ball commentary

West Indies XI: Darren Sammy, Chris Barnwell, Devendra Bishoo, Darren Bravo, Andre Fletchr, Danza Hyatt, Ashley Nurse, Ravi Rampaul, Andre Russell, Marlon Samuels, Lendl Simmons

Pakistan XI: Shahid Afridi, Muhammad Hafeez, Misbah-ul-Haq, Shaikh Muhammad Asad, Umar Akmal, Abdul Rehman, Saeed Ajmal, Muhammad Salman, Wahab Riaz, Junaid Khan, Ahmad Shahzad

Match Referee: Jeff Crowe

Standing Umpires: Norman Malcolm and Peter Nero

Third Umpire: Gregory Brathwaite

Fourth Umpire: Joel Wilson

News Images: