Windies bat first in 2nd ODI

Port-of-Spain, Trinidad, CMC – India won the toss and sent West Indies in to bat first in the second Digicel Pearls One-Day International of the five-match series against India at Queen’s Park Oval on West Indies.

The West Indies have brought in allrounder Kieron Pollard to replace Darren Bravo, as the West Indies selectors continue their player rotation policy India have kept the same team which won the first match on Monday.



West Indies: Darren Sammy (captain), Dwayne Bravo, Marlon Samuels, Ramnaresh Sarwan, Lendl Simmons, Carlton Baugh, Devendra Bishoo, Kieron Pollard, Kirk Edwards, Anthony Martin, Ravi Rampaul; 12th man: Darren Bravo

 India: Suresh Raina (captain), Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan. Harbhajan Singh, Subramaniam Badrinath, Virat Kohli, Praveen Kumar, Amit Mishra, Munaf Patel, Parthiv Patel, Yusuf Pathan; 12th man: R Ashwin

Umpires: Peter Nero, Ian Gould

Television umpire: Joel Wilson 

Fourth official: Norman Malcolm


News Images: