Windies squad for 3rd Digicel Pearls ODIs

St John’s Antigua – The West Indies Cricket Board Selection Committee has named the following West Indies 13 man squad to face India in the 3rd Digicel Pearls One Day International match at the Sir Vivian Richards Cricket Grounds on Saturday June 11th. Darren Sammy – Captain Carlton Baugh Devendra Bishoo Darren Bravo Kirk Edwards Danza Hyatt Anthony Martin Kieron Pollard Kemar Roach Andre Russell Marlon Samuels Ramnaresh Sarwan Lendl Simmons Selection notes: 1. Dwayne Bravo made a request of the Selection Committee to be given a break from the game and the request was granted. 2. Jamaican batsman Danza Hyatt was brought in as replacement for Dwayne Bravo. 3. After an intense period of heavy workload Ravi Rampaul is being rested for the Antigua leg of the West Indies v India Series 2011. 4. Kemar Roach has returned to the squad and replaces Rampaul. 5. The WICB Management and the West Indies Team Management have not yet met with Chris Gayle and as such he has not been considered for selection for the 3rd Digicel Pearls ODI. The WICB and Gayle are currently working on settling a date for the meeting. 6. Adrian Barath will spend a week working at the Sagicor High Performance Centre undergoing intense cricket practice in order to be considered for selection for the Digicel Test Series starting on June 20th in Jamaica. 7. The squad for the 4th Digicel Pearls ODI will be announced on Sunday June 12th at 2pm.
News Images: