Hyatt makes debut as Windies bat first

ST JOHN’S, Antigua, CMC – India won the toss and sent West Indies in to bat in the third Digicel Pearls One-Day International of the five-match series at the Sir Vivian Richards Cricket Ground on Saturday.


West Indies have included right-handed batsman Danza Hyatt for his ODI debut while all-rounder Andre Russell and fast bowler Kemar Roach have replaced Dwayne Bravo and Ravi Rampaul who have been rested. India are playing an unchanged team from the side which won the first and second ODIs in Trinidad.



West Indies: Darren Sammy (captain), Lendl Simmons, Marlon Samuels, Ramnaresh Sarwan, Danza Hyatt, Kieron Pollard, Cartlon Baugh, Devendra Bishoo, Kemar Roach, Anthony Martin, Andre Russell

India: Suresh Raina (captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Parthiv Patel, Virat Kohli, Subramaniam Badrinath, Rohit Sharma, Yusuf Pathan, Praveen Kumar, Harbhajan Singh, Munaf Patel, Ashish Mishra


Umpires: Ian Gould, Norman Malcolm

Television umpire: Gregory Brathwaite

Fourth official: Joel Wilson