Windies squad for 1st Digicel Test

Kingston, Jamaica – The West Indies Cricket Board Selection Panel has named the following 13 man squad for the First Digicel Test v India at Sabina Park starting on Monday June 20th.


Darren Sammy – Captain

Brendan Nash – Vice Captain

Adrian Barath

Carlton Baugh

Devendra Bishoo

Darren Bravo

Shivnarine Chanderpaul

Fidel Edwards

Ravi Rampaul

Kemar Roach

Marlon Samuels

Ramnaresh Sarwan

Lendl Simmons

Selection notes:

  1. There is one change from the last Test squad which faced Pakistan in St Kitts. Adrian Barath replaces Kraigg Brathwaite.
  2. Following communications between WICB Management and Chanderpaul over the past weeks the WICB Management and Team Management will meet with Shivnarine Chanderpaul prior to the Test. The WICB Management and Team Management will outline to Chanderpaul the WICB’s expectations of him in his future participation in the West Indies team as a player.
News Images: