Windies bowl first at Kensington Oval

Bridgetown, Barbados, CMC – West Indies won the toss and sent India in to bat on the opening day of the Second Digicel Test at Kensington Oval on Tuesday.


Both teams have made one change to their XIs from the last Test in Jamaica with West Indies including Marlon Samuels and India dropping leg-spinner Amit Mishra for fast bowler Abhimanyu Mithun.


India lead the series 1-0 win following their 63-run in the First Digicel Test at Sabina Park last Thursday.



West Indies: Darren Sammy (captain), Lendl Simmons, Adrian Barath, Ramnaresn Sarwan, Darren Bravo, Shiv Chanderpaul, Marlon Samuels, Carlton Baugh, Ravi Rampaul, Devendra Bishoo, Fidel Edwards

India: MS Dhoni (captain), Murali Vijay, Abhinav Mukund, Rahul Dravid, VVS Laxman, Virat Kohli, Suresh Raina, Harbhajan Singh, Praveen Kumar, Ishant Sharma, Abhimanyu Mithun.

Umpires: Asad Rauf, Ian Gould

Television umpire: Gregory Brathwaite

Fourth official: Norman Malcolm

 ICC match referee: Chris Broad