Shiv's son follows in his footsteps

Port of Spain, Trinidad – As Shiv Chanderpaul faces the Indians in the final Digicel Test in Dominica, his elder son Taignarine Chanderpaul will do battle against his regional counterparts in the West Indies Under 15 Tournament in Trinidad.

Taignarine did not get a chance to feature in the first round match between Guyana and Trinidad & Tobago as the rain washed out the two day feature.

Guyana will take on Leeward Islands starting tomorrow and weather permitting Taignarine will have a chance to show his worth as a batsman. Not unlike his world renowned father, Taignarine has been scoring prolifically in domestic cricket in Guyana and will want to take his form into the regional tournament.

After the severely rain-affected first round Jamaica lead the points table, followed by Barbados and Windward Islands.

Points after Round 1

Jamaica – 6.1

Barbados – 3.1

Windward Islands – 3.1

Leeward Islands – 3

Guyana – 3

Trinidad & Tobago – 3

*Teams secure one tenth (0.1) of a point for each wicket taken by a fast or medium fast bowler.




Joshua Drakes – Captain

Jafari Toppin – Vice Captain

Andrew Clarke

Lee-Germon Gaskin

Akil Greenidge

Kyle Hinkson

Matthew Jones

Ramar Millar

Neil Persaud

Shakeel Richards

Tariq Shorey

Demar Thorne

Chad Williams



Brian Sattur – Captain

Sharab Ramcharran – Vice Captain

Arrif Chan

Taignarine Chanderpaul

Shemron Hetmeyer

Shivindra Himraj

Kemo Paul

Kevin Paul

Akshaya Persaud

Ricardo Peters

Steven Sankar

Khemraj Rupee

Michael Shalim

Nial Smith


Leeward Islands

Colin Archibald – Nevis

Theron Bussue – Nevis

Aviere Christian – Antigua

Hakeem Harvey – Nevis

Mohit Hingorani – St Maarten

Asham Hodge – Anguilla

Jerimiah Louis – St Kitts

Shaquille Martina – St Maarten

Shavon Moore – Antigua

Ross Powell – Nevis

Daniel Smith – Montserrat

Jaleel Syers – Montserrat

Shawn Tuitt – Montserrat

Saeed Williams – Nevis



Ramaal Lewis – Captain

Jermarje Harris

Michael Hurst

Leroy Lugg

Abhijai Mansingh

Odain McCatty

Romaine Morris

Mark Parchment

Carl Reid

Ryan Scott

Christopher Tufton

Nicholas Walters

Malcolm Whyte

Akeem Wright


Trinidad & Tobago

Jeremy Solozano – Captain

Brian Christmas – Vice Christmas

Jessie Bootan

Camillo Carimbocas

Jamalee Johnson

Justin Joseph

Keron Kanhai

Afdal Khan

Jameel Maniram

Nicholas Pooran

Darion Ramdhanny

Shane Smith

Brandon Sooklal

Kwinsi Williams


Windward Islands

Rolando Cato – Grenada (Captain)        

Valange St. Ange – St Lucia (Vice Captain)

Selwyn Boyce – St Lucia

Karl Cabey – Dominica

Leevaugh Clecien – St Lucia

Darel Cyrus – Grenada

Melvin Gordon – Grenada

Devon Hypolite – Grenada

Anslem Latchman – St Vincent & The Grenadines

Shane Lewis – Dominica

Craig Phillip – Grenada

Chad Phillip – Dominica

Gidron Pope – St Vincent & The Grenadines

Tonius Simon – St Lucia

News Images: