Windwards Cricket

Summarised scores: TCL Group three-day challenge (Series 1, day 1)

Summarised scores on the first day of the first round of matches in the three-day section of TCL Group West Indies Cricket Board’s Under-19 Tournament in St Lucia on Thursday:

At Dennery Playing Field: Leeward Islands 141 all out (Hayden Walsh Jr 40 not out, Nordel Lake 28; Amir Khan 4-49, Andre Stoll 2-20, Anthony Adams 2-24, Keon Joseph 2-24). Guyana 133-6 (Kwome Crosse 39 not out, Andre Stoll 27 not out; Tevin Osbourne 2-29)

Fans eager to snap up tickets for Caribbean T20

The West Indies Cricket Board (WICB) is offering fantastic ticket prices for the thousands of fans who will be coming out to see the region’s best players in action for the Caribbean T20 Tournament.

Match schedule for Caribbean T20

The West Indies Cricket Board today announced the full tournament schedule for the first Caribbean T20 Tournament to be played at Kensington Oval in Barbados and Queen’s Park Oval in Trinidad. Zone A is made up of Trinidad and Tobago, Jamaica, Leeward Islands, and Canada; while Zone B includes Guyana, Barbados, Windward Islands, and Combined Campuses & Colleges.

Fixtures for TCL Group West Indies Under-19 Tournament

Please see below the full list of fixture for the upcoming TCL Group West Indies Cricket Board’s Under-19 Tournament to be played in St Lucia: The three-day matches start at 10 am and will be 90 overs per day. The one-day matches will be 50-overs per side and start at 9.30 am.

TCL Group West Indies Under-19 Challenge Trophy

Thursday July 8 to Saturday July 10
Barbados v Windwards at Beausejour
Guyana v Leewards at Dennery
Trinidad and Tobago v Jamaica at Gros Islet

Caribbean T20 top side set for spot in Group B of Champions League

The top regional team in the upcoming West Indies Cricket Board’s Caribbean T20 Tournament will compete in Group B of the second annual Airtel Champions League T20 Tournament, the organizers announced this week.

The other Group B teams in the Champions League are Mumbai Indians, Highveld Lions, South Australia Redbacks and Royal Challengers Bangalore. Group A will be made up of Chennai Super Kings, Victoria Bushrangers, Wayamba XI of Sri Lanka, Central Stags of New Zealand and the Warriors of South Africa.


Subscribe to Windwards Cricket