Windward Islands name Under-17 squad

SKN Vibes article.

ST GEORGE’S, Grenada – Five Grenadians have been selected to represent the Windward Islands Cricket team for the 2014 West Indies Cricket Board (WICB) Regional Under-17 tournament scheduled for early July in Tobago.

The Grenada Cricket Association (GCA) said that leg-spinning all-rounder Darel Cyrus, who was named Vice-Captain last year, has been elevated to the position of Captain while opening batsman Anil Matthew and fast bowling all-rounder Ryan John have regained their places from the 2013 team.

Newcomers to the squad include Carriacou’s prolific top order batsman Emmanuel Stewart and Presentation Brother’s College left-arm orthodox spinner Narun Singh. The full squad reads:

Darel Cyrus (Captain) (Grenada)

Anil Matthew (Grenada)

Emmanuel Stewart (Grenada)

Ryan John (Grenada)

Narun Singh (Grenada)

Christian Charlery (Vice-Captain) St Lucia

Vernelius Gabriel (St Lucia)

Nick Elibox (St Lucia)

Joshua Mann (St Lucia)

Brian Joseph (Dominica)

Alick Athanaze (Dominica)

Deon Burton (Dominica)

Shane Roberts (St Vincent & the Grenadines)

Vincent Cupid (St Vincent & the Grenadines)

First Published On SKN Vibes.

Tue, 05/20/2014 - 09:49