Windies Mens Team

Super Sammy bowls Windies to win

Georgetown, Guyana, CMC – West Indies captain Darren Sammy bowled his heart out on Sunday to lead his side to a memorable, 40-run victory over Pakistan in the first Digicel Test.

Sammy captured 5-29 runs from 17 overs, as Pakistan, chasing 219 for victory, were bowled out for 178 about 45 minutes after lunch on the fourth day. Ravi Rampaul gave Sammy admirable support in the demolition of the Pakistan batting with 4-48 from 21 overs.

News Images: 

Lunch day 4: Windies make inroads, need four more wickets for victory

Georgetown, Guyana, CMC – Darren Sammy struck twice in the last half-hour before lunch to lift West Indies chances of a victory in the first Digicel Test against Pakistan on Sunday.


News Images: 

Windies need seven wickets for victory

Georgetown, Guyana – West Indies bowlers have put them in with a great chance of winning the first Digicel Test match against Pakistan at the Guyana National Stadium on Saturday.


News Images: 

Tea day 3: Pakistan need 216 to win after Windies fightback

Georgetown, Guyana, CMC – West Indies set Pakistan 219 to win the first Digicel Test match after they were bowled out for 152 on the stroke of tea on the third day on Saturday.


Lunch 3rd day: Windies wickets fall to Ajmal

Georgetown, Guyana, CMC – West Indies, leading Pakistan by 66 runs, were 96-7 in their second innings at lunch on the third day of the first Digicel Test at the Guyana National Stadium on Saturday.


The West Indies have an overall lead of 162 with three wickets in hand.


Subscribe to Windies Mens Team