Windies Mens Team

Gibson says Roach is world-class

Chandigarh, India – West Indies Head Coach Ottis Gibson has hailed fast bowler Kemar Roach for his excellent bowling in the ICC Cricket World Cup 2011 so far.

Speaking on Sunday, Gibson said he was very impressed with Roach’s performances and his ability to lead the team’s bowling attack.

O'Brien stuns England with record 113

Bengaluru, India – Kevin O’Brien smashed the fastest ever ICC Cricket World Cup century to propel Ireland to a stunning three-wicket win over England in a Group B match on Wednesday at the M Chinnaswamy Stadium.

4th Digicel ODI moved to May 2

St John’s, Antigua– The West Indies Cricket Board announces that the Fourth Digicel One Day International between West Indies and Pakistan has been moved from May 1 to May 2.

The venue remains Kensington Oval in Barbados.

The change was made so as to avoid having two major events in Barbados on the same day. 

Digicel Series – Pakistan v West Indies

April 18: Pakistan v Vice Chancellor’s XI (50 over ) – Beausejour Cricket Ground

Richardson sees more Windies success

Dhaka, Bangladesh – West Indies Team Manager Richie Richardson has praised the team for this fine showing in the last ICC Cricket World Cup match against the Netherlands on Monday night.

He singled out fast bowler Kemar Roach for special plaudits after he became the first West Indian to take a hat-trick in a World Cup match.

News Images: 

All round Bonner earns CCC a draw

CAVE HILL, Barbados, CMC – A half-century from Nkrumah Bonner typified defiant batting from the Combined Campuses & Colleges, which earned them a draw with the England Lions in the WICB Regional first-class championship on Monday.


Subscribe to Windies Mens Team