Windies Mens Team

Big Benn takes career-best 4 for 38

Colombo, Sri Lanka – Sulieman Benn turned in a career-best bowling performance for West Indies as Sri Lanka made 277-9 off their 50 overs in the 3rd and final ERI One-Day International at Sinhalese Sports Club on Sunday.

The tall left-arm spinner ended with 10-1-38-4 to top his previous best of 2-28. He put the brakes on the home side’s innings and took three wickets in the batting powerplay. He came in and kept things tight after a third-wicket stand of 95 off 134 balls between Kumar Sangakarra (75) and Mahela Jayawardena (44).

Windies bowl first in 3rd ODI

Colombo, Sri Lanka – West Indies won the toss and decided to bowl first in the 3rd and decisive One-Day International against Sri Lanka at the Sinhalese Sports Club on Sunday.

The West Indies made two changes to the team which lost the end ODI on Thursday. Experienced left-hander Shiv Chanderpaul replaced allrounder Kieron Pollard while left-arm spinner Sulieman Benn came in for pacer Kemar Roach, who has the flu.

Windies enter finale with eyes on victory

Colombo, Sri Lanka – West Indies enter the 3rd and final REI One-Day International against Sri Lanka in a must-win situation on Sunday.
A victory would see the Windies taking home a share of the prizes in the three-match rubber 1-1 and also earn valuable points in the International Cricket Council's (ICC) ODI team rankings. More importantly it would be a boost ahead of the ICC's Cricket World Cup, which bowls off on February 18.

Sammy promises better fight in final ODI

Colombo, Sri Lanka – West Indies captain Darren Sammy is promising his team will bounce back after Thursday’s defeat in the 2nd ERI One-Day International against Sri Lanka at the Sinhalese Sports Club.

The Windies went under by eight wickets and will need to win in Sunday’s final match to have a share in the three-match rubber. The series-opener was abandoned as a no result at the halfway stage due to rain.

News Images: 

Hildreth spanks ton; Lions dominate LI

BASSETERRE, St Kitts, CMC – James Hildreth stroked the first century of the Regional First Class Championship as England Lions dominated Leeward Islands on the opening day of their first round clash at Warner Park on Friday.

News Images: 


Subscribe to Windies Mens Team