Windies chase 231 from 31 overs

CARDIFF, WALES - West Indies won the toss on a rainy Welsh day and opted to bowl first against South Africa in a do-or-die game for both teams to progress to the semi-final stage of the ICC Champions Trophy 2013.

Toss: West Indies won the toss and elected to bowl

West Indies: Chris Gayle, Johnson Charles+, Darren Bravo, Marlon Samuels, Devon Smith, Dwayne Bravo*, Kieron Pollard, Darren Sammy, Sunil Narine, Tino Best, Ravi Rampaul

South Africa: Hashim Amla, Colin Ingram, Faf du Plessis, AB de Villiers*+, JP Duminy, David Miller, Ryan McLaren, Robin Peterson, Chris Morris, Dale Steyn, Lonwabo Tsotsobe

Umpires: Steve Davis (Australia) and Rod Tucker (Australia)

TV Umpire: Bruce Oxenford (Australia)

Match Referee: Andy Pycroft (Zimbabwe)

Reserve Umpire: Aleem Dar (Pakistan)

Fri, 06/14/2013 - 04:23