St John’s, Antigua– The West Indies Cricket Board has received confirmation from the International Cricket Council that its Technical Committee has approved Kirk Edwards and Devon Thomas replacing the injured duo of Adrian Barath and Carlton Baugh.

Edwards, the right handed Barbadian strokemaker and Thomas, the effervescent Antigua wicketkeeper/batsman will depart the Caribbean this...

Georgetown, Guyana – Captain Darren Sammy says he’s pleased with his team’s ability to “deliver on the plans we set” as they celebrated victory in the first Digicel Test match against Pakistan.



Kingston, Jamaica – The West Indies Cricket Board Selection Panel has named the following 13 man squad for the First Digicel Test v India at Sabina Park starting on Monday June 20th.


Darren Sammy – Captain

Brendan Nash – Vice Captain

Adrian Barath

Carlton Baugh

Devendra Bishoo

Darren Bravo

Shivnarine Chanderpaul...

St John’s, Antigua – The West Indies Cricket Board’s Selection Committee has named the following West Indies squads for the Digicel Pearls Twenty20 and the First and Second Digicel Pearls ODIs at the Queen’s Park Oval in Trinidad. West Indies Squad for the Digicel Pearls Twenty20: Darren Sammy – Captain Christopher Barnwell Devendra Bishoo Darren Bravo Andre Fletcher Danza Hyatt Ashley Nurse Ravi Rampaul Andre Russell Marlon...

Bridgetown, Barbados– Hampshire Royals duo, Johann Myburgh and Simon Jones sit atop the batting and bowling charts respectively after the Antigua round of matches in the Caribbean Twenty20 2011.

Myburgh has accumulated 135 runs from three matches with a best of 76 against the winless Leeward Islands.

Behind him is Jamaican stroke maker Marlon Samuels with 122 runs inclusive of a brutal...