Tue, 03/06/2012 - 14:08

BRIDGETOWN, Barbados – West Indies Cricket Board’s (WICB) Selection Panel today announced the West Indies squad for the first three Digicel One-Day Internationals against Australia to be played on March 16, 18 and 20 at the Arnos Vale Cricket Ground in St. Vincent.
Darren Sammy (captain)
Denesh Ramdin (vice-captain)
Tino Best
Devendra Bishoo
Darren Bravo
Dwayne Bravo
Johnson Charles

Tue, 03/06/2012 - 03:15

Johannesburg, South Africa – Cricket South Africa (CSA) on Tuesday expressed its deep shock and sadness at the sudden passing of West Indies international cricketer, Runako Morton, as the result of a motor car accident.

Morton is well remembered in South Africa, having been part of the West Indies team that toured this country in 2007/08. He played in both the Test match series as well as the ODIs.

Tue, 03/06/2012 - 02:53

PORT OF SPAIN, TRINIDAD - Queen's Park Cricket Club will dedicate the rest of the 2012 season to Runako Morton.

This was revealed yesterday by the club's cricket administrator and technical director, Bryan Davis, as the club paid tribute to Morton for his contribution to the team's successes during his six years with the Parkites.

Tue, 03/06/2012 - 02:45

Mere hours after Runako Morton passed away following a vehicular accident late Sunday night, social media were buzzing with tributes for the former Leewards Islands, Trinidad and Tobago and West Indies batsman.

Morton was returning home to Princes Town after celebrating victory with his Queen’s Park Cricket Club (QPCC) teammates over T&TEC in...

Mon, 03/05/2012 - 13:21

ST. JOHN’S, Antigua – The West Indies Cricket Board has heaped praise on the West Indies Women’s team for their double-series success over India Women.
Windies Women completed a three-wicket victory in the third and final One-Day International on Sunday at Warner Park in St. Kitts to wrap up a 2-1 series victory over the Indians. Merissa Aguilleira’s side also won the preceding Twenty20 International series over the...