Windies bat first in 2nd T20

West Indies Women won the toss and decided to bat first against Sri Lanka Women in the second Twenty20 International on Wednesday at Kensington Oval.

West Indies made one change to the team which won the first match on Wednesday, with allrounder Pearl Etienne replacing seamer Shakera Selman. The Windies are again being led by leading allrounder Stafanie Taylor, who fills in for Merissa Aguilleira, who is unavailable for the second match.

The West Indies won the just-concluded three-match One-Day International Series 2-1.

West Indies:
Stafanie Taylor (captain), Juliana Nero, Deandra Dottin, Stacy-Ann King, Shemaine Campbelle (wicket-keeper), Amanda Samaroo, Anisa Mohammed, Pearl Etienne, Tremayne Smartt, Subrina Munroe
Sri Lanka: Dilani Manodara (captain/wicket-keeper), Sandamali Dolawatta, Shashikala Siriwardena, Chamani Seneviratne, Inoka Galagedara, Sripali Weerakody, Yasoda Mendis, Deepika Rasangika, Dharshani Dharmasiri, Prasadini Weerakody, Chandima Gunaratne

Umpires: Joel Wilson, Vincent Bullen
Reserve umpire: Ryan Willoughby
Match referee: Adrian Griffith

Wed, 05/02/2012 - 10:34