WI choose to bat in 5th ODI

BASSETERRE, St. Kitts – West Indies won the toss and chose to bat in the final Digicel One-day International against New Zealand on Monday at Warner Park.

West Indies are unchanged, but New Zealand made three changes from the previous match with Andrew Ellis, Daniel Flynn and Kyle Mills replacing Nathan McCullum, Doug Bracewell and Jacob Oram.

West Indies took an unbeatable 3-1 lead in the five-match series, following a 24-run victory in the penultimate Digicel ODI last Saturday at the same venue.

West Indies also won the first Digicel ODI by nine wickets under the Duckworth-Lewis Method two Thursdays ago at Sabina Park in Jamaica, where they also won the second Digicel ODI by 55 runs two Saturdays ago before losing the third Digicel ODI by 88 runs last Wednesday here.


WEST INDIES: Darren Sammy (captain), Chris Gayle, Johnson Charles, Dwayne Smith, Marlon Samuels, Dwayne Bravo, Kieron Pollard, Devon Thomas (wicketkeeper), Andre Russell, Sunil Narine, Tino Best

NEW ZEALAND: Ross Taylor (captain), Rob Nicol, Martin Guptill, Brendon McCullum, Kane Williamson, Daniel Flynn, Tom Latham (wicketkeeper), Andrew Ellis, Tim Southee, Kyle Mills, Trent Boult

UMPIRES: Richard Kettleborough (England), Joel Wilson (West Indies)

TV UMPIRE: Richard Illingworth (England)

MATCH REFEREE: Andy Pycroft (Zimbabwe)

RESERVE UMPIRE: Peter Nero (West Indies)

Mon, 07/16/2012 - 04:52