WI choose to bat in 4th ODI

BASSETERRE, St. Kitts – West Indies won the toss and chose to bat in the fourth Digicel One-day International against New Zealand on Saturday at Warner Park.

West Indies have made two changes, bringing Devon Thomas and Tino Best in to replace Denesh Ramdin, who has returned home to Trinidad & Tobago to get married, and Ravi Rampaul.

New Zealand made three changes with Ross Taylor returning from injury to lead the side, Brendon McCullum playing his first match of the series, and Doug Bracewell also recovering from injury, replacing Daniel Flynn, B.J. Watling and Kyle Mills.

West Indies lead the five-match series 2-1, following a nine-wicket victory under the Duckworth-Lewis Method in the first Digicel ODI two Thursdays ago at Sabina Park in Jamaica, where they also won the second Digicel ODI by 55 runs last Saturday before losing the third Digicel ODI by 88 runs three days ago here.


WEST INDIES: Darren Sammy (captain), Chris Gayle, Johnson Charles, Dwayne Smith, Marlon Samuels, Dwayne Bravo, Kieron Pollard, Andre Russell, Devon Thomas (wicketkeeper), Sunil Narine, Tino Best

NEW ZEALAND: Ross Taylor (captain), Rob Nicol, Martin Guptill, Brendon McCullum, Kane Williamson, Tom Latham (wicketkeeper), Jacob Oram, Nathan McCullum, Tim Southee, Doug Bracewell, Trent Boult

UMPIRES: Richard Illingworth (England), Peter Nero (West Indies)

TV UMPIRE: Richard Kettleborough (England)

MATCH REFEREE: Andy Pycroft (Zimbabwe)

RESERVE UMPIRE: Joel Wilson (West Indies)

Sat, 07/14/2012 - 05:21