WI batting in second men's WT20 semi

COLOMBO, Sri Lanka – West Indies won the toss and decided to bat against Australia in the second semi-final of the Twenty20 World Cup on Friday at the Premadasa Stadium.

Both sides have made one change to their line-ups from the previous match, with West Indies bringing Dwayne Bravo in to replace his younger brother Darren, and Australia leaving out Glenn Maxwell for David Hussey.

West Indies reached the semi-finals following a second place finish behind Sri Lanka in Group-B of the Super Eight stage of the tournament, and Australia made into the Final Four after topping Group-A.

The winner will face hosts Sri Lanka in the final on Sunday at the same venue.


WEST INDIES: Darren Sammy (captain), Johnson Charles, Chris Gayle, Marlon Samuels, Dwayne Bravo, Kieron Pollard, Andre Russell, Denesh Ramdin (wicketkeeper), Sunil Narine, Ravi Rampaul, Samuel Badree

AUSTRALIA: George Bailey (captain), Shane Watson, David Warner, Mike Hussey, Cameron White, David Hussey, Matthew Wade (wicketkeeper), Brad Hogg, Patrick Cummins, Mitchell Starc, Xavier Doherty

UMPIRES: Aleem Dar (Pakistan), Kumar Dharmasena (Sri Lanka)

TV UMPIRE: Richard Kettleborough (England)

MATCH REFEREE: Ranjan Madugalle (Sri Lanka)

RESERVE UMPIRE: Asad Rauf (Pakistan)

Fri, 10/05/2012 - 05:44