WI batting in 4th ODI

GROS-ISLET, St. Lucia – Australia won the toss and chose to field against West Indies in the fourth Digicel One-day International on Friday at the Beausejour Cricket Ground.

Click here for live online text updates.

West Indies have made one change with Adrian Barath coming in to replace fellow opener Kieran Powell.

Australia have made two changes, bringing Peter Forrest and Ben Hilfenhaus in to replace Nathan Lyon and Daniel Christian.

The five-match Digicel Series is level 1-1, after the first three matches were contested at the Arnos Vale Cricket Ground in St. Vincent.

West Indies lost the first Digicel ODI by 64 runs last Friday, rebounded to win the second Digicel ODI by five wickets two days later, before earning a tie in the third Digicel ODI three days ago.


WEST INDIES: Darren Sammy (captain), Adrian Barath, Johnson Charles, Marlon Samuels, Darren Bravo, Kieron Pollard, Dwayne Bravo, Carlton Baugh Jr (wicketkeeper), Andre Russell, Sunil Narine, Kemar Roach

AUSTRALIA: Shane Watson (captain), David Warner, Peter Forrest, Mike Hussey, David Hussey, George Bailey, Matthew Wade (wicketkeeper), Brett Lee, Clint McKay, Xavier Doherty, Ben Hilfenhaus

UMPIRES: Gregory Brathwaite, Shavir Tarapore

TV UMPIRE: Kumar Dharmasena



Fri, 03/23/2012 - 05:10