WATCH LIVE: Regional 4-Day, Semis, Day 2

WATCH LIVE: Barbados v Jamaica (Day 1, Day 2)

Live streaming video by Ustream

Jamaica, replying to Barbados’ 245, were 117/4 in their first innings at Lunch on the second day of the Headley/Weekes Trophy semi-final at Kensington Oval here Sunday.


Barbados 245 (Shane Dowrich 69 not out, Ashley Nurse 45, Omar Phillips 33, Shai Hope 28, Ashley Nurse 25 not out; Sheldon Cottrell 3-28, Damion Jacobs 3-58, Dave Bernard 2-32).

Jamaica 117/4 (Jermaine Blackwood 37 not out, John Campbell 31, Nkrumah Bonner 23; Ashley Nurse 2-8, Sulieman Benn 2-37).

Toss: Barbados won the toss and elected to bat

Barbados XI: Kraigg Brathwaite (captain), Sulieman Benn, Carlos Brathwaite, Jonathan Carter, Miguel Cummins, Shane Dowrich, Fidel Edwards, Shai Hope, Ashley Nurse, Omar Phillips, Kevin Stoute

On The Bench: Kirk Edwards, Roston Chase, (emergency fielder Shem Holder)

Jamaica XI: Tamar Lambert (captain), Carlton Baugh Jr, Jermaine Blackwood, Nkrumah Bonner, John Campbell, Dave Bernard Jr, Sheldon Cottrell, Damion Jacobs, Andre McCarthy, Nikita Miller, Jerome Taylor

On The Bench: Marlon Samuels, Brian Buchanan, (emergency fielder Linton Buchanan)

Umpires: Peter Nero, Joel Wilson

Match Referee: Mervyn Jones

Reserve Umpire: Jonathan Blades

Live online text updates


WATCH LIVE: T&T v Windward Islands (Day 1, Day 2)

Live streaming video by Ustream

Trinidad and Tobago, responding to Windward Islands’ 248 all out, reached 81 for four in their first innings at lunch on the second day of their semi-final for the Headley/Weekes Trophy at Queen’s Park Oval here Sunday.

Lunch was extended until 12:30 pm because of a lengthy rain break during the session.


Windward Islands 248 (Romel Currency 68, Liam Sebastien 40 not out, Sunil Ambris 44, Keddy Lesporis 39, Tyrone Theophile 30; Imran Khan 4-59, Ricky Jaipaul 2-34, Shannon Gabriel 2-35).

T&T 81/4 (Evin Lewis 27 not out; Delorn Johnson 2-27).

Toss: Trinidad & Tobago won the toss and elected to bat

Trinidad & Tobago XI: Denesh Ramdin (captain), Darren Bravo, Rayad Emrit, Shannon Gabriel, Akeal Hosein, Ricky Jaipaul, Imran Khan, Evin Lewis, Jason Mohammed, Marlon Richards, Lendl Simmons

On The Bench: Adrian Barath, Ancil Bhagan

Windward Islands XI: Liam Sebastien (captain), Sunil Ambris, Johnson Charles, Romel Currency, Delorn Johnson, Keddy Lesporis, Mervin Matthew, Nelon Pascal, Kenroy Peters, Devon Smith, Tyrone Theophile

On The Bench: Shane Shillingford, Miles Bascombe

Umpires: Gregory Brathwaite, Nigel Duguid

Match Referee: Hayden Bruce 

Reserve Umpire: Kellman Kowlessar

Live online text updates

Sun, 04/20/2014 - 05:12