WATCH LIVE: Regional 4-Day, Rd 6, Day 1

St John's, Antigua - Wickets continued to fall across the region in the second session of play on Day 1 of the sixth round of matches in the Regional 4-Day.

In Port of Spain, T&T lost the well-set Evin Lewis for 63 but Kieron Pollard is holding the innings together with an unbeaten 62. Skipper, Rayad Emrit, is with him on 12. T&T scored 103 runs in that session.

At North Sound, Guyana lost a further two wickets and took the score to 139/5 at the end of the sesssion. Captain Leon Johnson is the mainstay for his team, unbeaten on 65. Mohammed Shadir is with his skipper not out on 4.

Rain continued to hamper progress at Arnos Vale where the Combined Campuses & Colleges are batting first against the Windward Islands. However, after losing three early wickets, Chadwick Walton (52) and Kyle Corbin (30) have managed to give the visitors some hope. The last update is that CCC are 125/3.

Rain shorted the first session on Day 1 of two matches in Round 6 of the Regional 4-Day but a full one was achieved in Port of Spain.

In batting first, T&T lost three wickets in Adrian Barath (26), Darren Bravo (10) and Jason Mohammed (0). Spinner, Damion Jacobs started the slide, getting Barath while Brian Buchanan took two wickets in the 19th over. Kieron Pollard (8*) and Evin Lewis (29*) are both at the crease for T&T, who were 73/3 at Lunch.

At North Sound, Guyana lost two early wickets after bring put in to bat first by the Leeward Islands. Assad Fudadin made just 13 while Trevon Griffith was out without scoring. A short shower interrupted the session but the players shortly after came back out. Guyana went to Lunch on 44/2 with Tagenarine Chanderpaul on 18 and captain, Leon Johnson on 11.

Rain also cut short the first session at Arnos Vale where the Combined Campuses & Colleges are batting first. The College Student went to an early Lunch on 67/3 with Kyle Corbin (9) and Chadwick Walton (14) both at the crease.

The sixth and penultimate round of matches in the Regional 4-Day got going this morning with six teams battling it out under daylight conditions from 10am Eastern Caribbean Time across three venues.

In Port of Spain, Trinidad & Tobago won the toss and elected to bat first against rivals Jamaica. The Trinis left out Jonathan Augustus and Amit Jaggernauth. Jamaica decided not use new boy Nicholson Gordon and the returning Odean Brown.

At North Sound, the Leeward Islands opted to field first against Guyana. Guyana returned to action following a bye in the fifth round of matches. The Leewards are coming off a loss against Windward Islands.

Finally, Arnos Vale will host it's first regional match of the season when the Windward Islands take on the Combined Campuses & Colleges. CCC won the toss and elected to bat first, leaving out Raymon Reifer and Jermaine Levy.

You can watch/follow all three matches live online.

WATCH LIVE: T&T v Jamaica

Live streaming video by Ustream

Toss: Trinidad & Tobago won the toss and elected to bat

Trinidad & Tobago XI: Rayad Emrit (captain), Adrian Barath, Darren Bravo, Shannon Gabriel, Ricky Jaipaul, Stephen Katwaroo, Imran Khan, Evin Lewis, Jason Mohammed, Kieron Pollard, Marlon Richards.

On The Bench: Amit Jaggernauth, Jonathan Augustus

Jamaica XI: Tamar Lambert (captain), Carlton Baugh Jr, Jermaine Blackwood, Nkrumah Bonner, Brian Buchanan, John Campbell, Jon-Ross Campbell, Damion Jacobs, Andre McCarthy, Nikita Miller, Jerome Taylor.

On The Bench: Nicholson Gordon, Odean Brown

Umpires: Nigel Duguid & Peter Nero

Standby Umpire: Lyndon Rajkumar

Match Referee: Hayden Bruce

Live online text updates.


WATCH LIVE: Windwards v CCC

Live streaming video by Ustream

Toss: Combined Campuses & Colleges won the toss and elected to bat

Windward Islands XI: Liam Sebastien (captain), Sunil Ambris, Alston Bobb, Romel Currency, Lindon James, Delorn Johnson, Keddy Lesporis, Mervin Matthew, Nelon Pascal, Devon Smith, Tyrone Theophile

On The Bench: Miles Bascombe, Kenroy Peters

Combined Campuses & Colleges XI: Steven Jacobs (captain), Ryan Austin, Kyle Corbin, Akeem Dewar, Justin Greaves, Kavem Hodge, Paul Palmer, Floyd Reifer, Shacaya Thomas, Chadwick Walton, Jomel Warrican

On The Bench: Raymon Reifer, Jermaine Levy

Umpires: Danesh Ramdhanie & Lennox Abraham

Standby Umpire: Roger Davis

Match Referee: Selwyn Allen

Live online text updates.


WATCH LIVE: Leewards v Guyana

Live streaming video by Ustream

Toss: Leeward Islands won the toss and elected to field

Leeward Islands XI: Kieran Powell (captain), Quinton Boatswain, Jahmar Hamilton, Yannick Leonard, Javier Liburd, Anthony Martin, Orlando Peters, Devon Thomas, Gavin Tonge, Kelbert Walters, Tonito Willett

On The Bench: Akeem Saunders, Jaison Peters

Guyana XI: Leon Johnson (captain), Ronsford Beaton, Anthony Bramble, Tagenarine Chanderpaul, Assad Fudadin, Trevon Griffith, Chanderpaul Hemraj, Zaheer Mohammed Shadir, Keon Joseph, Amir Khan, Veerasammy Permaul

On The Bench: Shimron Hetmyer, Raun Johnson

Umpires: Tanvir Ahmed & Gregory Brathwaite

Standby Umpire: Kevin Sisnett

Match Referee: Carlyle Carter

Live online text updates.

Fri, 04/04/2014 - 05:50