Twenty players to continue training for WICB Women's tournament in Dominica

Barbados Cricket Association article.

Bridgetown, Barbados - Twenty players have been selected by the Barbados Cricket Association to continue training in preparation for the 2014 WICB Women’s competition in Dominica from August 6 to 24. 

Squad: Aaliyah A. Alleyne, Shanika Bruce, Savyair Byron-Toney, Shamilia Connell, Deandra Dottin, Reshelle Griffith, Krystal Harewood, Nadia-Rose Hinds, Malissa Howard, Kycia Knight, Kyshona Knight, Shalite Lopez, Sharika Lopez, Hayley Matthews, Kyann Maynard, Shaquana Quintyne, Shakera Selman, Danielle Small, Charlene Taitt, Shanna Thompson.

Training sessions will be held every Tuesday and Thursday commencing from Tuesday, March 18, from 3:30 pm - 6:00pm. The sessions will be held at Yorkshire Sports Club, Friendship on Tuesdays and at Carlton Club, Desmond Haynes Oval, Black Rock on Thursdays. They will continue weekly until July 31.

First Published On

Thu, 03/13/2014 - 04:14