T&T to play in Bajan festival

Bridgetown, Barbados – Caribbean Twenty20 champions Trinidad and Tobago are among four teams scheduled to take part in a T20 Festival organised by Combined Campuses & Colleges (CCC) at the 3Ws Oval here from January 3-6.

The other teams are Barbados, CCC and a CO Williams All Star XI, which will be led by former West Indies Under-19 captain Shamarh Brooks and will also include fast bowler Christopher Jordan, who plays for Surrey in the English County Championship.

The Festival will serve as part of preparations for Trinidad and Tobago, Barbados and CCC, ahead of the Caribbean T20 tournament in Antigua & Barbuda and Barbados, January 9-22. Matches are to be played at 4 and 8 p.m. each day.

Tuesday: CO Williams All Star XI vs Trinidad & Tobago – 4 p.m.; CCC vs Barbados – 8 p.m.
Wednesday: CO Williams All Star XI vs CCC – 4 p.m.; Trinidad & Tobago vs Barbados – 8 p.m.
Thursday: CCC vs Trinidad & Tobago – 4 p.m.; CO Williams All Star XI vs Barbados – 8 p.m.
Friday: Final – 8 p.m.
Kirk Edwards (captain), Sulieman Benn, Tino Best, Carlos Brathwaite, Jonathan Carter, Shane Dowrich, Ryan Hinds, Alcindo Holder, Ashley Nurse, Dale Richards, Javon Searles, Dwayne Smith, Kevin Stoute
Trinidad & Tobago: Denesh Ramdin (captain), Adrian Barath, Lendl Simmons, Justin Guillen, Darren Bravo, Jason Mohammed, Kevon Cooper, Sherwin Ganga, Rayad Emrit, Sunil Narine, Samuel Badree, Kjorn Ottley, Shannon Gabriel
CCC: Romel Currency (captain), Kyle Mayers, Kyle Hope, Floyd Reifer (player/coach), Kevin McClean, Jason Holder, Ryan Austin, Ryan Wiggins, Kavesh Kantasingh, Jason Dawes, Yannick Ottley, Akeem Dewar, Chadwick Walton
CO Williams All Stars: Nicholas Alexis, Sunil Ambris, Shamarh Brooks, Christopher Jordan, Dane Currency, Kavem Hodge, Herman Henry, Gilford Moore, Shane Ramsay, Marlon Richards, Nekoli Parris, Shervon Penco, Omar Phillips, Jed Yearwood

Sun, 01/01/2012 - 10:04