Trinidad Cricket

Windies v Sagicor HPC scoreboard

Full scoreboard from the T20 friendly between West Indies and Sagicor HPC at the Frank Worrell Cricket Centre in Couva, Trinidad on Thursday afternoon:

Toss: West Indies

Result: West Indies won by 11 runs

West Indies

Andre Fletcher c Holder b johnson 9

Lendl Simmons b Bonner 43 (25 balls, 5x4, 2x6)

Darren Bravo c Holder b Permaul 17

Marlon Samuels st Thomas b Bonner 7

Danza Hyatt b Gabriel 22 (19 balls, 1x4, 2x6)

Ashley Nurse ready to romp v India

Port-of-Spain, Trinidad- The big day is still a few days away but West Indies all rounder Ashley Nurse is ready to face India in the Digicel Pearls T20 International on Saturday.

First ball at Queen's Park Oval is 10 am (9 am Jamaica Time)

Nurse, the 22-year-old off-spinner from Barbados played his first match in Windies colours in April against Pakistan. Now he is back in the set-up and sees Saturday's match as the biggest of his life. He's totally switched on.

News Images: 

Powell ready to show he's the comeback kid

Bridgetown, Barbados – Cricket lovers coming to the Queen’s Park Oval on Saturday are sure to get a treat when they see the West Indies take on India in the Digicel Pearls T20 International. Fans have also been promised “double the fun” when they see the exciting talents of the Sagicor High Performance Centre against Trinidad and Tobago in what will be an exciting day of high-quality cricket.
News Images: 

Shannon Gabriel sees golden opportunity in T20

Bridgetown, Barbados – Pace bowler Shannon Gabriel is ready to showcase his bowling skills for the Sagicor High Performance Centre against his native Trinidad and Tobago when the two teams meet in a Twenty20 match on Saturday. The match will be played at 2 pm (1 pm Jamaica Time) at Queen's Park Oval and will follow the Digicel Pearls T20 International between West Indies and India at 10 am (9 am Jamaica Time).
News Images: 

Windies squads for Digicel Pearls T20 & ODIs announced

St John’s, Antigua – The West Indies Cricket Board’s Selection Committee has named the following West Indies squads for the Digicel Pearls Twenty20 and the First and Second Digicel Pearls ODIs at the Queen’s Park Oval in Trinidad. West Indies Squad for the Digicel Pearls Twenty20: Darren Sammy – Captain Christopher Barnwell Devendra Bishoo Darren Bravo Andre Fletcher Danza Hyatt Ashley Nurse Ravi Rampaul Andre Russell Marlon Samuels Krishmar Santokie Lendl Simmons West Indies Squad for the 1st and 2nd Digicel Pearls ODIs: Darren Sammy – Captain Dwayne Bravo – Vice Captain Carlton Baugh
News Images: 


Subscribe to Trinidad Cricket