Trinidad Cricket

Bravo a big hit in Big Bash

VICTORIA, Australia -- West Indies all-rounder Dwayne Bravo has been in brilliant form for Victoria on the Australian KFC Big Bash T20 Tournament. The livewire right-hander scored 36 from 18 balls in Victoria’s opening game as they beat Queensland Bulls by 46 runs. In the second match against New South Wales he grabbed 3-32 as the opponents reached a competitive 178-6 off their 20 overs at the MCG. Bravo then stepped up again to hit 18 from eight balls to spark a late innings acceleration and fire Victoria to 179-4 and their second win in the tournament.

Trinidad and Tobago Under-23 to tour South Africa

PORT OF SPAIN, Trinidad -- Allrounder Kjorn Ottley has been named to lead a Trinidad and Tobago Under-23 developmental team on a two-week tour of South Africa. Ottley recently represented the Combined Campus and Colleges (CCC) in the West Indies Cricket Board President’s Cup in Guyana last month and played well.

WICB congratulates Trinidad and Tobago for performance at Champions League

CASTRIES, St. Lucia -- The West Indies Cricket Board (WICB) has congratulated the members of the Trinidad and Tobago Cricket Team for their outstanding performances at the Champions League T20 Cricket Tournament in India.

The Trinidadians placed second -- losing Friday’s final to New South Wales of Australia at the Rajiv Gandhi Stadium in Hyderabad -- but they won the hearts of many observers during the event.

Scoreboard: Trinidad & Tobago versus New South Wales

HYDERABAD, India -- Scoreboard for the Champions League Twenty20 final between Trinidad and Tobago and New South Wales Blues at the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium in Hyderabad India on Friday.

Result: NSW won by 41 runs

Toss & Teams: Champions League Final

HYDERABAD, India -- Trinidad and Tobago captain Daren Ganga won the toss and chose to field against New South Wales in the Champions League Twenty20 final at Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium in Hyderabad India on Friday.


Trinidad and Tobago: Daren Ganga (captain), Lendl Simmons, William Perkins, Adrian Barath, Dwayne Bravo, Kieron Pollard, Denesh Ramdin (Wicket-keeper), Sherwin Ganga, Dave Mohammed, Navin Stewart, Ravi Rampaul.


Subscribe to Trinidad Cricket