TOSS - India bowl in the 1st ODI

Cuttack, India - The West Indies were sent in by India in the 1st One Day International at the Barabati Stadium.

Click here live online text updates.

Both teams are fielding relatively young teams as a number of key players on both teams are missing. For India, Parthiv Patel will open with Sehwag, while Aaron, Yadav and Vinay Kumar are the seamers.

Windies skipper, Darren Sammy, also admitted he would have bowled too, had he won the toss. Young spinning sensation, Sunil Narine missed out on his debut but back for the Windies are opening batsman Lendl Simmons, the hard hitting Kieron Pollard, all rounder Andre Russell, and leg spinner Anthony Martin.

WI TEAM: Lendl Simmons, Adrian Barath, Danza Hyatt, Darren Bravo, Marlon Samuels, Kieron Pollard, Denesh Ramdin†, Andre Russell, Darren Sammy*, Anthony Martin, Kemar Roach.

IND TEAM: Parthiv Patel†, Virender Sehwag*, Gautam Gambhir, Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, Suresh Raina, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Vinay Kumar, Varun Aaron, Umesh Yadav.

Tue, 11/29/2011 - 00:28