SUPER50 FINAL: T&T win toss & bat

PROVIDENCE, Guyana, CMC – Trinidad & Tobago won the toss and chose to bat in the Final of the Regional Super50 tournament against Jamaica on Saturday at the Guyana National Stadium.

T&T are unchanged, but the Jamaicans have brought Danza Hyatt in to replace Jermaine Blackwood.


Click for live text commentary

T&T prevailed over hosts Guyana by four wickets last Wednesday at this venue in the first semi-final, after they were second in Group-B behind Jamaica with 12 points.

They suffered a five-wicket loss against the Combined Campuses & Colleges two Thursdays ago at the Everest Cricket Club, a five-wicket victory over Leeward Islands at the Stadium last Saturday, and a 36-run win over the Jamaicans last Monday at Everest.


Click for live ball-by-ball radio commentary

Jamaica survived a scare from the West Indies High Performance Centre to claim a one-wicket victory with one ball remaining in the second semi-final last Thursday at the same venue.

They topped Group-B with 14 points, following a seven-wicket victory over Leeward Islands two Thursdays ago at this venue and a 134-run win over the Combined Campuses & Colleges last Saturday at the Everest Cricket Club before losing to Trinidad & Tobago by 36 runs last Monday at the same venue.

The two teams are playing for the Clive Lloyd Trophy in honour of the former Guyana and West Indies captain, now West Indies Cricket Board director.


 Chris Gayle (captain), Kennar Lewis, Xavier Marshall, Danza Hyatt, Tamar Lambert, Shawn Findlay, Chadwick Walton (wicketkeeper), Andre Russell, Nikita Miller, Krishmar Santokie, Odean Brown

 Daren Ganga (captain), William Perkins (wicketkeeper), Justin Guillen, Dwayne Bravo, Jason Mohammed, Sherwin Ganga, Kevon Cooper, Rayad Emrit, Samuel Badree, Sunil Narine, Dave Mohammed

 Gregory Brathwaite, Nigel Duguid

 Goaland Greaves

 Adrian Griffith

 Lennox Abraham

Sat, 10/29/2011 - 11:29