Tue, 11/22/2011 - 23:52

Melbourne, Australia -- The Chairman of the ICC Cricket World Cup 2015 Local Organising Committee, James Strong, has announced that John Harnden has been appointed Chief Executive Officer of the Local Organising Committee for the event.

The 2015 Cricket World Cup will be hosted by Australia and New Zealand.

Harnden is currently chief executive of the South Australian Cricket Association.  He...

Tue, 11/22/2011 - 23:42

Dubai, United Arab Emirates -- ICC Chief Executive Haroon Lorgat has informed the ICC Nominations Committee, chaired by ICC President Sharad Pawar, that he will not seek to renew his term of office which expires on June 30, 2012.

Lorgat became the ICC Chief Executive in June 2008 and will have led the ICC for a period of four years by the time he steps down after the 2012 ICC Annual Conference scheduled...

Tue, 11/22/2011 - 16:07

St John’s, Antigua – The West Indies Cricket Board (WICB) has congratulated the West Indies Women’s Team on reaching the International Cricket Council’s Women’s World Cup 2013.

The Windies have so far played unbeaten in the qualifying tournament in Dhaka, Bangladesh – winning all four of their preliminary matches.

In a note of congratulations to the girls, WICB President Dr Julian Hunte,...

Tue, 11/22/2011 - 15:26

Mumbai, India – After laying a solid foundation in a century partnership with fellow-opener Adrian Barath, West Indies teenaged opener Kraigg Brathwaite said the visitors are looking to push on when play resumes on the second day of the third and final Test against India, at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai on Wednesday.

“Yes, we lost two wickets, but we have two batsmen (Kirk Edwards and Darren Bravo) who...

Tue, 11/22/2011 - 05:31

Mumbai, India -- West Indies’ top four batsmen the most of ideal conditions at Wankhede Stadium and put their team on course for a big first innings total at the close of the first day in the third and final Test against India.

Openers Kraigg Brathwaite (68) and Adrian Barath (62) gave the visitors an ideal start with a 137-run stand after captain Darren Sammy won the toss and opted to bat first on an...