Regional 4-Day semi-finalists confirmed
 

St John’s, Antigua – The four semi-finalists for this year’s WICB Regional 4 Day Tournament have been decided following the last round of matches, which ended earlier this week. The four teams – Jamaica, Windward Islands, Barbados and Trinidad & Tobago – have done enough to qualify for the semis.

Defending champions Jamaica head the table with 48 points from four matches. Windward Islands also have 48 points from five matches. The Trinis and the Bajans are tied in third place with 36 points from five matches. The other teams Guyana (18 points), CCC (12 points) and Leewards (seven points) have all played five matches and are out of contention.

There are still four preliminary round matches left in the Regional 4 Day tournament. The next round will be played from Wednesday April 10 to Saturday April 13. The matches will be: Leewards vs Windwards at the Sir Vivian Richards Cricket Ground; Jamaica vs Guyana at the Guyana National Stadium; and Trinidad & Tobago vs Barbados at Queen’s Park Oval. The last preliminary match will see Jamaica hosting CCC at Sabina Park from Thursday April 25 to Sunday April 28.

The semi-finals will be played from Thursday May 2 to Sunday May 5. The Grand Final will be held from Thursday May 9 to Sunday May 12.

Meanwhile, the Regional Super 50 continues on Thursday with Barbados vs Leewards at Warner Park, St Kitts; Jamaica vs T&T at Sabina Park; and Guyana vs CCC in a day/night contest at the Guyana National Stadium. 

The Final Four (Semi-finals and Final) of this tournament will be played at Kensington Oval, Barbados on Thursday, April 18; Friday April 19 and Sunday April 21 under lights.

Regional 4-Day Round 6 Fixtures: Wed April 10th - Sat April 13th

Guyana v Jamaica (Providence Stadium) - 10:00AM AST

Trinidad & Tobago v Barbados (Queen's Park Oval) - 10:00AM AST

Leewards v Windwards (North Sound) - 10:00AM AST

Regional Super50 (Post Round 5) Points Table:

Jamaica - (4 Matches) 48 Points

Windward Islands - (5 Matches) 48 Points

Barbados - (5 Matches) 36 Points

Trinidad & Tobago - (5 Matches) 36 Points

Guyana - (5 Matches) 18 Points

Combined Campuses & Colleges - (5 Matches) 12 Points

Leeward Islands - (5 Matches) 7 Points

Date: 
Wed, 04/03/2013 - 13:01