Permaul to lead Guyana against Pakistan


GEORGETOWN, Guyana - Veersammy Permaul has been named Captain of the Guyana team that will face Pakistan in a limited overs warm up match at the Bourda Cricket Ground on July 11.

The 14-member squad reads: Veersammy Permaul (Captain), Christopher Barnwell (Vice-Captain), Trevon Griffith, Ramnaresh Sarwan, Assad Fudadin, Leon Johnson, Narsingh Deonarine, Anthony Bramble, Steven Jacobs, Devendra Bishoo, Rajiv Ivan, Zaheer Mohamed, Paul Wintz, and Keon Joseph.

The match will give the touring Pakistanis some practice ahead of their two One Day Internationals against the West Indies on July 14 and 16, at the National Stadium in Providence.


Sat, 07/06/2013 - 17:54