NZ win toss, WI batting in 2nd ODI

KINGSTON, Jamaica – New Zealand won the toss and chose to field in the second One-day International against West Indies on Saturday at Sabina Park.

West Indies are unchanged, but New Zealand have brought Tom Latham and Nathan McCullum in to replace Dean Brownlie and Andrew Ellis.

West Indies lead the five-match series 1-0, following a nine-wicket victory under the Duckworth-Lewis Method in the first ODI two days ago at the same venue.


WEST INDIES: Darren Sammy (captain), Chris Gayle, Lendl Simmons, Dwayne Smith, Marlon Samuels, Dwayne Bravo, Kieron Pollard, Andre Russell, Denesh Ramdin (wicketkeeper), Ravi Rampaul, Sunil Narine

NEW ZEALAND: Kane Williamson (captain), Rob Nicol, Martin Guptill, Daniel Flynn, Tom Latham, B.J. Watling (wicketkeeper), Jacob Oram, Nathan McCullum, Kyle Mills, Tim Southee, Tarun Nethula

UMPIRES: Richard Illingworth (England), Gregory Brathwaite (West Indies)

TV UMPIRE: Richard Kettleborough (England)

MATCH REFEREE: Andy Pycroft (Zimbabwe)

RESERVE UMPIRE: Peter Nero (West Indies)

Sat, 07/07/2012 - 06:03