Tue, 11/29/2011 - 11:23

Cuttack, India -- A patient 72 from Rohit Sharma helped India to a tense one-wicket victory over West Indies in a low-scoring first One-Day International at the Barabati Stadium in Cuttack on Tuesday night.

India’s last wicket pair of Varun Aaron and Umesh Yadav added 12 runs to take India past their target with seven balls to spare.

Man-of-the-Match Sharma struck three boundaries and a six to...

Tue, 11/29/2011 - 00:28

Cuttack, India - The West Indies were sent in by India in the 1st One Day International at the Barabati Stadium.

Click here live online text updates.

Both teams are fielding relatively young teams as a number of key players on both teams are missing. For India, Parthiv Patel will open with Sehwag, while Aaron, Yadav and Vinay Kumar are the seamers.

Windies skipper, Darren Sammy, also admitted...

Mon, 11/28/2011 - 16:11

Cuttack, India -- The trophy for the five-match One-Day Series between India and the West Indies was unveiled on Monday at a glittering ceremony.

The trophy was unveiled in the presence of India’s captain Virender Sehwag and his West Indies skipper Darren Sammy ahead of the opening match, scheduled to be played at the Barabati Stadium in Cuttack on Tuesday.

This will be followed by matches in...

Mon, 11/28/2011 - 12:37

Cuttack, India -- West Indies skipper Darren Sammy has backed his young team to deliver in all departments when they face India in the upcoming One-Day series, which bowls off on Tuesday.

Speaking on Monday ahead of the first match, the allrounder said the young players will get their chance to impress and perform on the international stage.

The opening match will be at the Barbati Stadium in...

Mon, 11/28/2011 - 12:35

Cuttack, India - India pacer Praveen Kumar has been ruled out of the first three One-Day Internationals (ODIs) against West Indies because of a chest injury.

Abhimanyu Mithun, 22, will replace him in the squad for the opening three games, India’s cricket board said in a statement on Monday.

Cuttack hosts the first match on Tuesday followed by games in Visakhapatnam (December 2), Ahmedabad (...