Jamaica and T&T remain unbeaten

ST.GEORGE’S, Grenada - Jamaica and Trinidad and Tobago have recorded their third consecutive victory to remain the only two unbeaten teams after third round matches in the West Indies Women Super 50 in Grenada on Friday.

Jamaica defeated Dominica by ten wickets while Trinidad and Tobago rolled over Grenada by 140 runs.

Vanessa Watts and Shanel Daley captured seven wickets between them to dismiss the Dominican batsmen for only 43 runs in 25.2 overs at Beausejour playing field.

Watts grabbed four for 12 and Daley three for 11 to restrict the batsmen and prevent them from getting into double figures.

The top scorers for Dominica were Rosilia Registe and Kimara Sabaroche who scored eight runs each, less than extras which totaled 14.

Jamaica breezed to victory without losing a wicket and with Natasha McLean not out 26 and Jodi-ann Morgan unbeaten on 13.

At Progress Park, Trinidad and Tobago amassed 238 runs on the strength of a powerful half century from Stacy Ann King, a challenging uphill task for their unfancied Grenadian opponents.

King hit eight boundaries in a 94 ball innings that yielded 76 runs while Britney Cooper added a well played 46.

The stand out Grenadian bowlers were Afy Fletcher three for 46 and Rackel Williams two for 40.

Grenada did not stand a chance against deliveries from Anisa and Alisa Mohammed and were bowled out for 98 in 40.1 overs with Afy Fletcher and Debbie Ann Lewis getting top scores of 17 each.

Anisha Mohammed finished with impressive figures of three for five from four overs while Alisa Mohammed and Selene O’ Neil picked up two wickets each.

Barbados, meanwhile, recorded their second straight win, a seven wicket victory over St.Vincent and the Grenadines at the Tanteen playing Field.

Deandra Dottin and Shaquana Quintyne ran through the Vincentian batting order, dismissing them for 86 in 36.1 overs.

Only Juliana Nero provided any measure of resistance with a top score of 31 while Cordel Jack chipped in with 19.

Opener Kycia Knight was run out for 28 and Quintyne was bowled for 28 as well as Barbados cruised to 89 for three.

The other game between Guyana and St.Lucia at the La Sagesse playing field ended in a no result after rain interrupted play twice.

June Ogle blasted 51 to power Guyana to 176 for nine in 50 overs with Chemaka Abraham and Maria David picking up two wickets apiece.

St. Lucia was 49 for two after 15.4 overs when the match was abandoned because of rain, which also delayed the start of the St.Lucia innings of a game which started an hour late. By CMC

AT TANTEEN - Barbados v St Vincent & the Grenadines

St Vincent & the Grenadines

C Jack c D Small b P Lavine 19

L Providence c & b S Selman 4

V King c Kycia Knight b S Selman 4

J Nero* st Kycia Knight b S Quintyne 31

T Lavia run out (Kycia A Knight) 2

H Foster c Kycia Knight b D Dottin 7

C John c P Lavine b D Dottin 0

S Adams LBW S Quintyne 0

M Billingy c Kyshona Knight b D Dottin 0

M George+ c Kycia Knight b S Quintyne 1

R John not out 2

Total: 86 All Out (36.1 Overs)

Extras: (2B, 3LB, 9WD, 2NB) 16

Fall of Wickets: 1-31, 2-37, 3-38, 4-41, 5-72, 6-72, 7-73, 8-82, 9-82, 10-86

Barbados Bowling: S Selman 10-3-15-2, K Maynard 6-1-23-0, P Lavine 6-0-8-1, D Dottin 8-3-17-3, S Quintyne 6.1-0-18-3


Kycia Knight+ run out (C John) 28

P Lavine c H Foster b T Lavia 9

S Quintyne b M Billingy 28

Kyshona Knight not out 14

C Taitt not out 3

Total: 89/3 (24 Overs)

Extras: (1LB, 5WD, 1NB) 7

Fall of Wickets: 1-18, 2-62, 3-75

Did not bat: SC Selman*, D Dottin, D Small, H Matthews, K Maynard, A Alleyne

St Vincent & the Grenadines Bowling: T Lavia 8-1-27-1, R John 5-1-20-0, L Providence 4-0-14-0, M Billingy 4-0-13-1, S Adams 2-0-6-0, V King 1-0-8-0

Result: Barbados won by 7 wickets

Toss: St Vincent & the Grenadines won the toss and elected to bat

Umpires: L Rajkumar & E Degalarie

Match Referee: I Lord




Anika Andrews run out C. Henry 1

Gem Eloi b V. Watts 7

Kaymiah Jones b S. Daley 0

Pearl Etienne LBW V.Watts 0

Rosilia Registe c C. Henry b A. Bookal 8

Debra Fredrick c C. Henry b S. Daley 0

Kimara Sabaroche b S. Daley 8

Tashara Brumant LBW A. Bookal 0

Josyln Ferrol not out 4

Tabitha Green LBW V. Watts 1

Anika Benjamin b V. Watts 0

Total: 43 All Out (25.2 Overs)

Extras: (13WD, 1NB) 14

Fall of Wickets: 1-16, 2-16, 3-16, 4-16, 5-16, 6-28, 7-28, 8-38, 9-42, 10-43

Jamaica Bowling: Karla Cohen 3-2-8-0, Roshana Outar 2-0-5-0, Vanessa Watts 9.4-3-12-4, Shanel Daley 8-3-11-3, Alecia Bookal 2-0-6-2, Stefanie Taylor 1-0-1-0


Natasha McLean not out 26

Jodi-ann Morgan not out 13

Total: 44/0 (5 Overs)

Extras: (4WD, 1NB) 5

Dominica Bowling: Pearl Etienne 2-0-22-0, Anika Benjamin 2-0-10-0, Kimara Sabaroache 1-0-12-0

Result: Jamaica won by 10 wickets

Toss: Jamaica won the toss and elected to field

Umpires: T. Tudor & R. Davis

Match Referee: Mervyn Jones



Trinidad & Tobago

A Samaroo c S Charles b A Fortune 27

K Alexander c A Campbell b R Williams 7

B Cooper LBW A Fletcher 46

S King c C Noel b A Fletcher 76

M Aguilleira*+ c R Cyrus b A Fletcher 10

S Lord LBW R Williams 7

L Kirby not out 20

Anisa Mohammed not out 8

Total: 238/6 (50 Overs)

Extras: (35WD, 2NB) 37

Fall of Wickets: 1-20, 2-75, 3-151, 4-179, 5-190, 6-213

Did not Bat: Alisa Mohammed, S O'Neil, K Ragoobar

Grenada Bowling: RC Williams 10-0-40-2, L Peters 6-0-33-0, C Noel 10-1-47-0, A Fortune 4-0-28-1, A Fletcher 10-0-46-3, D Lewis 10-0-44-0


A Campbell+ c M Aguilleira b B Cooper 1

R Cyrus b K Alexander 2

A Fletcher* c B Cooper b Alisa Mohammed 17

D Lewis c K Alexander b Anisa Mohammed 17

C Noel c B Cooper b Anisa Mohammed 1

J James b Anisa Mohammed 0

S Charles c S Lord b S O'Neil 10

C Wlliams LBW Alisa Mohammed 2

A Fortune c Alisa Mohammed b S O'Neil 11

R Williams run out (S O'Neil) 5

L Peters not out 6

Total: 98 All Out (40.1 Overs)

Extras: (2B, 1LB, 18WD, 5NB) 26

Fall Of Wickets: 1-3, 2-9, 3-45, 4-45, 5-45, 6-46, 7-53, 8-67, 9-89, 10-98

Trinidad & Tobago Bowling: K Alexander 5-1-9-1, B Cooper 4-1-28-1, Anisa Mohammed 9-4-5-3, Alisa Mohammed 8-2-17-2, K Ragoobar 5-1-14-0, S O'Neil 8.1-2-22-2, L Kirby 1-1-0-0

Result: Trinidad & Tobago won by 140 runs

Toss: Trinidad and Tobago won toss and elected to bat

Umpires: R Willoughby & K Sisnett

Match Referee: J Greenidge


AT LA SAGESSE - St Lucia v Guyana


June Ogle b Chemeka Abraham 51

Melaney Henry c Yasmin St.Ange b Yasmin St. Ange 19

Shamaine Campbell c Maria Davin b Nerissa Crafton 10

Kavita Yadral c Nerissa Crafton b Nicole St. Prix 7

Tremayne Smart LBW Chemeka Abraham 27

Erva Giddings c Heidi Sandiford b Maria David 4

Latoya Smith LBW Maria David 7

Akaze Thompson c Heidi Sandiford b Roylin Cooper 6

Haseena Mohamed Not Out 11

Plaffiana Millington run out Chemeka Abraham 5

Joann Vansertima Not Out 3

Total: 176/9 (50 Overs)

Extras: (1B, 1LB, 22WD, 2NB) 26

Fall of Wickets: 1-48, 2-75, 3-88, 4-127, 5-138, 6-144, 7-150, 8-161, 9-168

St Lucia Bowling: Chemaka Abraham 10-1-31-2, Maria David 10-1-30-2, Roylin Cooper 6-1-18-1, Yasmin St. Ange 6-1-15-1, Teaddie Crawford 3-0-17-0, Nicole St. Prix 9-0-35-1, Nerissa Crafton 5-0-23-1, Julia Simon 1-0--5-0

St Lucia

Paulina Francis b Haseena Mohamed 17

Roylin Cooper st Melany Henry b Shemaine Campbell 17

Maria David Not Out 11

Heidi Sandiford Not Out 0

Total: 49/2 (15.4 Overs)

Extras: (3WD, 1NB) 4

Fall of Wickets: 1-34, 2-49

Did not Bat: Chemeka Abraham, Salisha Elizee, Nerissa Crafton, Nicole St. Prix, Julia Simon, Teaddie Crawford, Yasmin St. Ange

Guyana Bowling: Tremayne Smart 3-1-11-0, Erva Giddings 2-0-8-0, Haseena Mohamed 2.4-0-8-1, Joann Vansertima 1-0-7-0, Shemaine Campbell 3-0-5-1, Plaffiana Millington 4-0-10-0

Result: No Result

Toss: Guyana won the toss and elected to bat

Umpires: Christopher Wright & Christopher Taylor

Match Referee: Kenrick Alexander

Group A

Group B

Fri, 08/09/2013 - 12:43