India name same 15 for Kolkata

Delhi, India, IANS/CMC – Top off-spinner Harbhajan Singh has been ignored again as India on Thursday named an unchanged 15-man squad for the second Test against West Indies starting in Kolkata Monday.

Harbhajan was overlooked during the four-match ODI series against England at home before being dropped for the first Test against the West Indies at home.

The feisty 31-year-old off-spinner suffered a stomach injury during the second Test in England and was ruled out of the last two matches and the limited-overs series that followed. He has taken 406 wickets from 98 Tests.

The hosts won the first game in the three-match series by five wickets on Wednesday, thanks to impressively outings by debutant off-spinner Ravi Ashwin who claimed a nine-wicket match haul.

Left arm spinner Pragyan Ojha, playing his first Test in a year, bagged his maiden five-wicket haul (6-72) in the West Indies first innings.

SQUAD: Mahendra Singh Dhoni (captain/wicket-keeper), Virender Sehwag, Gautam Gambhir, Rahul Dravid, Sachin Tendulkar, VVS Laxman, Yuvraj Singh, Ishant Sharma, Ravichandran Ashwin, Pragyan Ojha, Umesh Yadav, Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane, Rahul Sharma, Varun Aaron.

Thu, 11/10/2011 - 18:11