Hosein, Ramdin back in T&T semis squad

Port of Spain, Trinidad - The Trinidad & Tobago selectors this morning named a squad of 13 players for their Regional 4-Day semi-final match against the Windward Islands this weekend.

T&T made two changes to their squad with Jonathan Augustus and Steven Katwaroo being replaced by Denesh Ramdin and Akeil Hosein. Denesh Ramdin will also retain the captaincy from Rayad Emrit.

T&T finished second on the Regional 4-Day league standings and will face 3rd-placed Windward Islands in the second semi-final of the Regional 4-Day. Barbados will host Jamaica in the first semi-final.

Trinidad & Tobago Squad:

Denesh Ramdin - Captain

Adrian Barath

Evin Lewis

Darren Bravo

Jason Mohammed

Imran Khan

Rayad Emrit

Shannon Gabriel

Amt Jaggernauth

Ricky Jaipaul

Marlon Richards

Lendl Simmons

Akeil Hosein 

Trinidad & Tobago Management Team:

Kelvin Williams - Coach

Manohar Ramsaran - Manager

Clinton Jeremiah - Physio/Trainer

Zephrinus Nicholas - Masseur

Both matches start at 10am Eastern Caribbean Time (9am Jamaica Time) on Saturday morning in both Bridgetown and Port of Spain.

Fans across the Caribbean can enjoy an enhanced feed of the matches and can watch via windiescricket.com. Live updates will also be posted @WindiesRegional on Twitter and Windies Cricket on Facebook, both official account of the West Indies Cricket Board.

Photos of each day's play will also be available via West Indies cricket's official Flickr page. Please note, photos are only available for editorial use.

Wed, 04/16/2014 - 06:30