Hope replaces Holder in Barbados squad

Barbados Cricket Association article.

Bridgetown, Barbados - Batsman Shai Hope, who also keeps wicket, has replaced fast bowler Jason Holder in the Barbados 13-man squad for the seventh round WICB first-class championship match against Leeward Islands at the Sir Vivian Richards Stadium in Antigua, April 11-14.

Holder will be heading to India to play in the Indian Premier League.

Squad: Kraigg Brathwaite (captain), Sulieman Benn, Carlos Brathwaite, Jonathan Carter, Roston Chase, Miguel Cummins, Shane Dowrich, Fidel Edwards, Kirk Edwards, Shai Hope, Ashley Nurse, Omar Phillips, Kevin Stoute.

Management: Hartley Reid (manager), Henderson Springer (coach), Dr. Jacqueline King (physio), Rodney Ashby (analyst), Shannon Lashley (trainer).

First Published On bcacricket.org.

Fri, 04/04/2014 - 17:25